Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 819reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is Amazing and service is Great! Jul 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by truly Mexican food.....SOOOO GOOd Jul 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food. Loved the variety of chips Jul 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prices increased, but quality went down.The refried beans were not good.They used to be a lot better. These were like whole pinto beans. Guacamole used to be really good and now it had no flavor. It tasted just like mashed up avocados. Jul 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beef enchilada and crispy fish taco special. Loved their two types of chips with guacamole plus corn and flour tortillas! Jul 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been dining at Juan's for about 25 years, and I still enjoy it. Their menu isn't anything fancy, but it is good Mexican food. I love the flour tortilla chips that they serve along with the traditional corn tortilla chips, and I'm glad many of the entrees are available in either full or half size. I also am fond of their wine margaritas. I don't normally drink margaritas, since I don't like tequila, but the wine margaritas at Juan's are great. Jun 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Of all the times we've been to Juan's, I think this is the longest we've had to wait for our food - 20 minutes. Although it w as Mother's Day and the room was crowded when we arrived, by the time we'd ordered, most of the people were leaving so we were confused about the wait - but the food was great -- as always. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and service! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food choices and service. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice atmosphere, good food and a great place to have a conversation Apr 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T16:15:50.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_32722, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Juan's Place

941 Carleton Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: (510) 845-6904
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Juan's Place Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.