Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 811reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been dining at Juan's for about 25 years, and I still enjoy it. Their menu isn't anything fancy, but it is good Mexican food. I love the flour tortilla chips that they serve along with the traditional corn tortilla chips, and I'm glad many of the entrees are available in either full or half size. I also am fond of their wine margaritas. I don't normally drink margaritas, since I don't like tequila, but the wine margaritas at Juan's are great. Jun 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Of all the times we've been to Juan's, I think this is the longest we've had to wait for our food - 20 minutes. Although it w as Mother's Day and the room was crowded when we arrived, by the time we'd ordered, most of the people were leaving so we were confused about the wait - but the food was great -- as always. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and service! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food choices and service. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice atmosphere, good food and a great place to have a conversation Apr 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the staff is Apr 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel like family Apr 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waitress was very attentive. While waiting for our order we were given 2 types of chips and two types of salsa along with guacamole and a chopped tomato salsa. Fish tacos were huge and excellent. Apr 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mexican food ever! Apr 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I met Señor Juan for the first time and he was AWESOME! We had a great time and our food was delicious!!!!!!! Do I need to say more? :-) Apr 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T13:31:51.502-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_32722, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Juan's Place

941 Carleton Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: (510) 845-6904
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Juan's Place Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.