Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could be faster since it wasn't busy. Oct 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting a server took longer. I had to asked for water & coffee from somebody else than our waiter. When I got the coffee the server just put the coffee on the table w/o asking if I needed cream. I had to asked for cream & a spoon from somebody else. Finally someone came over to say that he was our server. Placed my food order with a different server than the one that introduced himself. Sep 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by SLOW service after the breakfast crowd leaves. We also had to remind our waiter of the restaurant.com credit. Jul 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service and wonderful food Jan 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd love gluten-free options, please (Celiac) & the prices are a little high Jan 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant seemed short handed. Had to wait a while to be seated and order taken because very few staff on the floor. Jul 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was very good. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had the light delicious oversized donut holes as a breakfast app. They were awesome and the waiter made that recommendation. Mar 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere and service were nice. The crab cake was overly breaded, greasy and I there were no actual pieces of crab. Mar 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food and service were excellent. We will definitely go back again. The only reason I am giving a good rather than excellent was because of the hostess. They don't take reservations and we waited an hour to be seated. She told us 30-40minutes and kept seating parties of two where two tables could have been combined. It was cold outside and no place to wait. She offered the bar when it opened and before we could get our group together she seated another group. Thank goodness the food was excellent and Zac the waiter was great. Nov 9, 2014
  • 2016-10-28 T06:12:37.014-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_53341, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.


3231 N Clark
Chicago, IL 60657
Phone: (773) 248-1622
Cuisine: Contemporary
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Kanela Reviews

Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.