Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 253reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had the light delicious oversized donut holes as a breakfast app. They were awesome and the waiter made that recommendation. Mar 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere and service were nice. The crab cake was overly breaded, greasy and I there were no actual pieces of crab. Mar 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food and service were excellent. We will definitely go back again. The only reason I am giving a good rather than excellent was because of the hostess. They don't take reservations and we waited an hour to be seated. She told us 30-40minutes and kept seating parties of two where two tables could have been combined. It was cold outside and no place to wait. She offered the bar when it opened and before we could get our group together she seated another group. Thank goodness the food was excellent and Zac the waiter was great. Nov 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fresh ingredients and all natural delivered great favors. Nov 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by we were told there was a 20 minute wait upon arrival so we stayed. 40 minutes later we are NOT seated and we are in the way, place is small, and have waiters continuosly asking us to make room. To make matters worse the hostess kept seating people that arrived after us (5 in total). Finally, one of the waiters pointed to us and told her to give us the next table. Had we not had our 4 year old son who was starving we would have left to McDonalds. Will NOT recommend this location. Oct 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good food and service. Nice atmosphere Oct 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was great and the portions were large. Not completely toddler-friendly since there were only two high chairs and both were in use when we arrived so it was a little difficult. Oct 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were sat right next to the server station and could see into the kitchen, so definitely not the best seats in the house. The food was good overall. Except my smoothie was room temperature and the roasted potatoes were definitely over-seasoned. My friend loved his blueberry pancakes and the people next to us got French toast, which looked very good. Sep 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent atmosphere and food. Will be back. Sep 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food! Aug 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:17:47.932-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_53341, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Kanela

3231 N Clark
Chicago, IL 60657
Phone: (773) 248-1622
Cuisine: Contemporary
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Kanela Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.