Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was small portion and expensive but that was okay until the bill came where a service charge was automatically added and I only had a party of 3. Service charge is usually added if there are 6 or more in the party. I was not happy about that. Won't be coming back or recommending this place to friends and families. Feb 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by We two both tried soup, Caesar salad and Lamb. They were good. The downside was that web menu and real menu at the restaurant were different. We wanted to try meat and potatos + lobster. Jan 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are always happy when we return to Kelvin! They have an awesome staff, and a small menu that is delicious and very well prepared. One of our all time favorites in the downtown and in a great quiet location with an amazing dining room and patio! The Christmas special was fabulous!!! Dec 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice modernistic location in the newly renovated Renaissance Hotel, downtown San Diego. Small but tastefully decorated. Great food. Dec 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelvin is one of our favorite downtown restaurants! Great mid-century modern ambiance, great location, off the beaten path so no crowds, and great staff! Dec 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by there was not enough lighting to be able to read the menu properly. Nov 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Brian! Nov 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was cold,pricey and small portions Nov 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sea bass was the bomb!! Nov 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was great. My waiter promptly seated me, and gave me the necessary time to review the menu before ordering. My drink was kept filled, and I was allowed the proper amount of privacy to enjoy my meal. The temperature of the room, the lighting, and music were all at nice, comfortable levels. And the food was hot and tasty. Oct 26, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:32:10.530-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_180830, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Kelvin

421 W B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 398-3082
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Kelvin Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.