Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 320reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-paced meal, attentive staff, excellent food. Nov 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was awful. Coffee cold, after waiting a long time, finally got hot coffee, but never came around to give us a refill til we flagged the wait. My omelet was greasy & rubbery, shrimp overcooked, too late to send it back, we had theatre tickets. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to wait a long time for the menu and even longer for the food and the restaurant had only two other tables with people. The food portions were small and the prices not. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was average at best. The service was poor. Would not return. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was deplorable. We had to sit at the bar due to space constraints. We were fine with that but it took so long to get served that we did not have time to check into our hotel prior to our play. The bartender was sweet but overworked. Most of the staff was extremelynice. Chef(????) came out to take our order Oct 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The restaurant had a brunch menu when we were there and they were out of eggs! Most of the entries had eggs in them so we couldn't order what we wanted. The waitress didn't tell us that they were out of eggs when she gave us the menu but after she came back to take the order which made NO sense. Then we ordered Brussel sprouts. When our order came out, there were no brussel sprouts. I asked her about it and she said "Oh I didn't bring them because we were out of them". Not only were they out of brussel sprouts but she didn't tell us until I asked. She said they might have broccoli and she would check, but then came back and said there was no broccoli. So basically there were no vegetables! Then I told her that we needed to spend $100 to use the gift certificate which was going to be very difficult since they didn't have very much of the menu items listed. She tried to sell us macaroni and cheese which I don't eat and didn't want and then tried to talk us in to ordering dessert. I don't eat sugar and was NOT interested. We ended up asking her to take the $50 off the $80 bill we had as we didn't want to spend another $20 on things we didn't want. She talked to the manager, who NEVER came to the table or apologized, and eventually took the $50 off the bill. Had we spent $80 for two burgers and two drinks, I would have been very angry. With the coupon, it was an okay deal but I would not go back there again. You can't have a brunch menu without eggs and if you are out of that much food, you should tell customers WHEN they arrive! Oct 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Busy and service was a little sloe Oct 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steaks a little over cooked Oct 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by the appearance of the dining room has started to get old. not how I remember it Sep 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was great (Erica took care of us). She gave helpful recommendations and was efficient. The food was fantastic. It all tasted very fresh. Sep 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:55:14.611-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_171653, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.


508 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 868-2999
Cuisine: American, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

KTCHN Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.