Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is 2nd time at this restaraunt. Both times we had excellent service and food. Apr 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It wasn't anything outstanding Apr 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely service, ambience and food. Mar 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute atmosphere, good food but what stood out was the service/people. Our waiter was appropriately engaged and made us feel very welcome. But after the meal, we settled the check and walked outside.It was snowing, and we stood outside huddled in the corner to avoid the cold wind deciding what to do. The woman who worked there (or maybe the owner) came out and insisted if we were going to wait, we do it inside, because "it's too cold." We had already cleared the check -- and most restaurant staff would have already moved on. OUTSTANDING SERVICE! Mar 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waitress was extremely gracious,helpful and attentive but not hovering. 2 of the 4 of us were celebrating our birthdays. After dinner we ordered 1 dessert per couple. Not only did we get our desserts, but they brought an extra dessert and 4 glasses of champagne - all on the house! Food was delicious - portions were not huge, but were satisfying. Sides are extra. Also, you have to ask for bread, but no problem getting it after we asked. Definitely would go back again. Feb 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very gracious, friendly & accommodating...first wine I ordered wasn't to my liking-no argument about sampling and switching to alternative without charge...dependably good food & "by glass" wine selections Feb 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I ordered pasta it was barely a small serving and the pasta just a ball of dough very gummy not good Jan 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking place, excellent service, quality food. Great night out. Jan 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice neighborhood restaurant right near the theaters. Very friendly service. Jan 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food (especially the steak) were all well-prepared. The wait staff were all very friendly, and we were not rushed to finish our meal. We actually enjoyed it so much, we ordered more wine. Dec 28, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:05:42.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_53543, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

La Carafe

653 9th Ave
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 333-5300
Cuisine: French, Mediterranean
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Carafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.