Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a simple restaurant, with no pretensions, offering traditional South American food in very generous portions. Big plates of food had larger portions of some one or both of rice and potato compositions, along with an animal protein. The former were usually good to very good but the beef in both of our dishes were fair at best, overcooked, tough, and grey. Sadly, the quality of meal fell far below our expectations, although a thoughtful and helpful server made it better, including bringing us a free dessert when we told her that our beef was overcooked. Mar 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale table settings at family friendly prices. Excellent food and large portions. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something new. I will be a repeat customer for a long time to come. Dec 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is great! Sep 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service was slow and the food was mediocre. Sep 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delicious and unique latin foods--I would go back! It's not a very eye-catching restaurant, but if you're not too picky about appearance then La Colonia offers some new favorites to your Latin food repetoire! Sep 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The flavor of the food and the presentation are excellent. Good service and friendly. Jul 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly, good service and the food was great Jul 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The flavors in the food were exceptional. Wonderful spices used.The decor needs to be updated. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food was sub par. service was average Price was good. Apr 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One meal was fantastic but the other was somewhat bland. The service was slow, but they seemed quite busy. The place was clean and nice. Mar 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:04:31.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_150492, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.

La Colonia Restaurant

2205 Old Central Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55418
Phone: (612) 706-4146
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Colonia Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.