Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinner was great. Food was not as hot as I would of liked it to be.However, very good. Apr 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3pm on Saturday, 48 degrees warm outside. Restaurant was so cold, I kept my winter jacket on. Ordered hot tea, it was cold. The server forgot my balsamic request and forgot to return with my re-heated tea all before the meal. We ordered 3 entrees, they came out individually (strangest thing we've experienced). First came his Lasagna, it was cold & a small portion (especially for the $14 dinner entrée) and nothing special. After watching him eat, then came my Veal Sorrentina. It was cold, bland, needed more gravy and the prosciutto was thin & hard (stale). Finally the Chicken Caccitore, (most enjoyable of the 3 dishes) even after the hour wait, the breast was undercooked. Server finally did bring us 2 vinegar choices for the bread (best part of the meal)- one was an Aldi brand still in the Aldi bottle. The lunch over took well over 90 minutes and there was only 1 other person dining. I couldn't image a dinner service at this place! We will not be returning. I wish Febo's was still open.. Mar 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great food was AWESOME!!! Feb 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very high quality and you could tell that everything was made from scratch! The waitress was very knowledgeable about the dishes that were on special and the ingredients that they had in them. The waiting staff was very attentive and courteous! I would definitely recommend this restaurant. It might look a little rough on the outside, but it is very nice on the inside and a nice place to eat at! Jan 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service, great food, and a greeting from the chef! Dec 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch food and flavors! Dec 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This place is a gem. We ate early, so there were no other diners yet. Our server was very good and friendly. The two appetizers of baked artichoke hearts and sausage and peppers were excellent. Lots of delicious flavors. My white fish was so good! Delicate, buttery flavor - so fresh! Oct 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by there was one other couple in the restaurant and the restaurant was too warm- uncomfortable. Aug 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personalized service. Great old italian feel in the heart of Chicago. Aug 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serve drinks right away. Jun 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:05:41.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_51491, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.

La Fontanella

2414 S. Oakley Avenue
Chicago, IL 60608
Phone: (773) 927-5249
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

La Fontanella Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.