Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by lowkey quite little place. perfect for dates. food was on point May 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our Chicken Vesuvio and Chicken Parmagine. Our service was great but we were the only ones on the restaurant. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a very nice place, our waitress was friendly and it's definitely a place I would visit again. Apr 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even though the atmosphere at La Fontanella is very home like, it was great having the restaurant all to ourselves! The service was superb. The food is always fresh and truly made to order (you can smell the food as its being prepared). The owners and server are very welcoming and fun to talk to. Dec 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude owners... Jul 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was good Italian. Made to order so took a bit longer but was flavorful. Jun 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinner was great. Food was not as hot as I would of liked it to be.However, very good. Apr 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3pm on Saturday, 48 degrees warm outside. Restaurant was so cold, I kept my winter jacket on. Ordered hot tea, it was cold. The server forgot my balsamic request and forgot to return with my re-heated tea all before the meal. We ordered 3 entrees, they came out individually (strangest thing we've experienced). First came his Lasagna, it was cold & a small portion (especially for the $14 dinner entrée) and nothing special. After watching him eat, then came my Veal Sorrentina. It was cold, bland, needed more gravy and the prosciutto was thin & hard (stale). Finally the Chicken Caccitore, (most enjoyable of the 3 dishes) even after the hour wait, the breast was undercooked. Server finally did bring us 2 vinegar choices for the bread (best part of the meal)- one was an Aldi brand still in the Aldi bottle. The lunch over took well over 90 minutes and there was only 1 other person dining. I couldn't image a dinner service at this place! We will not be returning. I wish Febo's was still open.. Mar 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great food was AWESOME!!! Feb 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very high quality and you could tell that everything was made from scratch! The waitress was very knowledgeable about the dishes that were on special and the ingredients that they had in them. The waiting staff was very attentive and courteous! I would definitely recommend this restaurant. It might look a little rough on the outside, but it is very nice on the inside and a nice place to eat at! Jan 20, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T06:46:07.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_51491, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

La Fontanella

2414 S. Oakley Avenue
Chicago, IL 60608
Phone: (773) 927-5249
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

La Fontanella Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.