Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was delicious. Pork was divine. Waitress was very attentive. Will defiantly return. Jul 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the staff we encountered including the Maître D' who seated us and the rest of the waitstaff were flawlessly detailed and attentive! Our food was cooked perfectly, arrived in a timely manner and was delicious! This was our first taste of Puerto Rican food and we loved it. We especially loved the Mofungo. The atmosphere is classy and Caribbean themed. Our party consisted of children and they were very happy with their children's plates of chicken, rice and beans. Delish! Jul 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and service were excellent! Waitress (Edith)was very attentive and when she found out that it was our first time there, She served us samples of different dishes. Every thing was very good.Dinning room very nice. will return and bring friends and family. Jul 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience there was awful, they didn't have most of the food that was in the menu.manager didn't do anything to compensate their poor service. I will not be returning there even though I've been a long time customer. Jun 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fresh food and very good portions Apr 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the food was not cooked properly (Mofongo). Apr 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is first class Puerto Rican style. Love love love this place. Apr 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cuban/ Puerto Rican food. There's lots on the menu, but anything with the plantains is good. I got a mixed seafood dish and it was a little overwhelming in flavors (small-ish in size). But great service from this hidden-away restaurant. Mar 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so very friendly and the food was delicious. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always come away completely satisfied! Always take home two dinners, because we live so far away. Wish we didn't, would eat here more often Mar 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T16:09:16.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_20601, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday.

La Marginal

2447 Nacogdoches Road
San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone: (210) 804-2242
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Marginal Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.