Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 383reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by fresh food and very good portions Apr 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the food was not cooked properly (Mofongo). Apr 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is first class Puerto Rican style. Love love love this place. Apr 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cuban/ Puerto Rican food. There's lots on the menu, but anything with the plantains is good. I got a mixed seafood dish and it was a little overwhelming in flavors (small-ish in size). But great service from this hidden-away restaurant. Mar 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so very friendly and the food was delicious. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always come away completely satisfied! Always take home two dinners, because we live so far away. Wish we didn't, would eat here more often Mar 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 persons- both ordered the same entrée: thin piece of Steak that was basically tasteless, 4 very small shrimp (menu said big meaty shrimp), combination plate was really good, yucca appetizer was ok, but not much flavor.Service was ok. Mar 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The table was very small for 4.The service was slow.Was very cold inside. Mar 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the food was really good, and an excellent service!! Mar 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the minute we came in we were WELCOMED! Romina our waitress,was excellent, she was friendly and caring. The empanadillas and sorullitos were fresh and very tasty, we were afraid we were eating too much before our dinner. We really enjoyed our dinners, every plate was well presented and every meal was delicious!Dessert was coconutand cheese flans and they too were excellent!!The trio played some memorable "boleros"and that was a plus for us. Our granddaughter and fiance loved the restaurant and everything about it! Mar 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T19:05:17.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_20601, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday.

La Marginal

2447 Nacogdoches Road
San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone: (210) 804-2242
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Marginal Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.