Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 413reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The restaurant has a cozy vibe, especially benefiting from the back wall with the colonial Puerto Rico decor. The food was plentiful, and savory. My wife had the chicken breast which on the onset sounds pretty lame, but the spices and flavors that accompanied the chicken were amazing. I had the mofongo, and it did not disappoint. Jan 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everybody in the entire restaurant is very friendly however my favorite waitress is "Edith" she is super! Jan 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was good. The mofongos with seafood were good but the seafood was chewy; they used to serve bigger portions. Everything else was good. The place is in desperate need of a facelift. Jan 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waitress did everything she could to give us a great experience. She was nice to our 3- and 5-year old kids, and was very attentive. Dec 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The server was attentive and the food was delicious. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was excellent, they made a mistake on my order but made it up with a free dessert. Oct 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you like Puerto Rican/Cuban food, this is the place for you!!! Aug 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was delicious. Pork was divine. Waitress was very attentive. Will defiantly return. Jul 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the staff we encountered including the Maître D' who seated us and the rest of the waitstaff were flawlessly detailed and attentive! Our food was cooked perfectly, arrived in a timely manner and was delicious! This was our first taste of Puerto Rican food and we loved it. We especially loved the Mofungo. The atmosphere is classy and Caribbean themed. Our party consisted of children and they were very happy with their children's plates of chicken, rice and beans. Delish! Jul 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and service were excellent! Waitress (Edith)was very attentive and when she found out that it was our first time there, She served us samples of different dishes. Every thing was very good.Dinning room very nice. will return and bring friends and family. Jul 16, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:19:20.600-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_20601, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.

La Marginal

2447 Nacogdoches Road
San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone: (210) 804-2242
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Marginal Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.