Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 447reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first visit, but my wife visited La Perla 40 years ago when the space was very small. That was the first time she had Mexican cuisine! For my part, I have had sopapillas in many New Mexican restaurants, and I don't recall ever receiving more than three sopapillas. We were amazed to get seven, but we ate all of them. They were better than any that I have ever had. We tipped most of the discount we received. The chile rellenos we had were the best ever, probably because the breading was light! The salsa was also excellent. We will definitely return, and if we use a restaurant.com gift certificate, we will make sure that we tip the servers the full amount of the discount! We will also tell friends about La Perla. We drove 30 minutes to get to your restaurant, and it was worth it! Mar 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed the authentic atmosphere, decor and food. Good experience Mar 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly. This is a restaurant with a proud history. The food is traditional but very tasty. The salsa is great. One of my all-time favorites. Mar 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As usual it was very good. Have been going there since 1955. I see they are celebrating their 60th year this year. Mar 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food, good value, great service. Mar 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was awesome & wonderful experience. The atmosphere was great & food was great old time Mexican. Great deal & afternoon out. Will go again. Thank You ! Mar 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The seating is old and uncomfortable, but the food is fantastic. The refried beans are better than other Mexican food restaurant. The small frozen margarita for $6.50 was a rip off, to small for the price Mar 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The entrees of cheese enchiladas were great. Good service. Complimentary chips & salsa. Very authentic Mexican . Mar 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best service yet! Mar 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by last wednesday their chips were overdone. It was the first time. They are very attentive. Mar 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T17:22:09.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_447, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_150717, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $10.

LA Perla Cafe

5912 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
Phone: (623) 939-7561
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$

LA Perla Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.