Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 46reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant, we sat outside, beautiful night. Staff very attentative. Jun 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good was very good and fresh Iespeciallyle the stuffed mushrooms with fresh crab meat. Apr 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and informative owner and staff. Mar 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was wonderfully delicious! Our waiters were extremely attentive, and Layla made our experience there feel like family. I will definitely go back. The food was just too good. Feb 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was very good and the people were very friendly and eager to please. Feb 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The owner is wonderful very nice. Food is amazing. Feb 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious, had a nice variety of Italian food. Feb 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pizza is good. Feb 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waitress greeted and seated me promptly. The place was empty at the time. Four more customers came in shortly after I was seated. I was given a menu and advised of the specials. I had already chosen two dishes I wanted to "test" Calzone and Eggplant. Service was excellent. The wait time was 20 minutes from the time the order was taken to table. Considering the dishes I ordered that was great. The portions are large. The eggplant was great 4.5, sauce was marinara average. The penne that came with the egg plant was good also. Overall on the eggplant 4.5 /5The calzone was custom made to my selections. The dough was fantastic. The sauce was average. Calzone was 4.5/ 5. The size is equal to the ones you pay $15 or more. The price of all the food is very good. I tried this restaurant during off hours on a Wednesday 1:25pm. The other reviews I read prior to this complained of service, to much time for food, and inattention. Well none of those were evident on this trip. I don't know how this is affected when its busy. I had an order of tiramasu to take home along with my two dishes that I did not finish. The tiramasu was just OK, I wouldn't order it again. The restaurant experience was great and I am going to go back. Dec 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food Nov 16, 2013
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.

This restaurant is great for…

Layla's Bistro

4472 Pearl Ave
San Jose, CA 95136
Phone: (408) 269-2221
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $

Do you like this restaurant?


Layla's Bistro Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.