Close
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 119reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by prices were to high, quality of food just par, portion of food very poor. Expected to receive a nice portion for $25.a plate. Server was pleasant, no utensils on table. May 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was lackluster and the food was nothing special. Apr 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere is better at night. Though lovely during the day the lighting is more suitable for evening. I wish I had gone later just to see it. If you are not the biggest fan of seafood probably keep an open mind for the majority of the menu as I did. Apr 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was only one server so the wait fir food/drinks was long and my chicken was under cooked and had to be taken back. Mar 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre food, surly waiter, high-ish prices. Feb 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by While some of the food was alright, this didn't even seem like a restaurant. It seemed like half of the menu items wasn't available including specials and this was only conveyed 10-15 minutes after orders were placed. The waiter was nice, but seemed disinterested in what was going on. The food was pretty plain with few spices and overpriced. Jan 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The place is cozy and very casual. The vibe is like a neighborhood place to grab some dinner. However, the quantity of food you get is paltry for the price they charge. My husband got the chicken escabeche and got one tiny, very very thin slice of chicken breast which was hard and dry, for $25. My 3 tiny salmon skewers were ok. The sauces were flavorful. The service wasn't overly attentive but nice enough. Jan 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food is really good but very expensive. Service was ok Jan 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lomito was very dry (menu says filet mignon but i doubt it) and rice flavorless... portions very small for a main course.. we went, we tried it.. but not thrilled us. Service was ok.. 7 out of 10 Dec 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was not true Peruvian cuisine felt short changedFrom their advertisement Nov 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:20:34.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_60504, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $150.

Lima's Taste

122 Christopher St
New York, NY 10014
Phone: (212) 242-0010
Cuisine: Latin/South American, Spanish
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Lima's Taste Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.