Close
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 128reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small location in the village. Good food and drinks. Jan 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and portion sizes were great! Service was a bit slow and not very attentive for an almost empty restaurant. Aug 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was poor, we were the only ones in the restaurant and and I have three kids with me, first of all this place is not family friendly, the food that I order for the kids was extremely spicy and I asked the waiter if it was spicy he said no, he lied we ordered chi ha morada a peruvian drink it was so watery it was made with the powder drink it wasn't made with real stuff, I had to be asking for napkins and other things the waiter seemed to be bothered, the bill came to 206.00 I think the service and food was not worth it, very disappointed never going back to this place. Aug 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The waiter was not unfriedly. As soon as he saw that we had a voucher his attitude was even worse. He got the order wrong and was very not attentive to us at all. The food was not bad but I will not be back because of the kind of service provided by the waiter. We still ended up spending $75 in addition to the voucher with tip of $19.50 which I do not think he deserved. Jul 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by prices were to high, quality of food just par, portion of food very poor. Expected to receive a nice portion for $25.a plate. Server was pleasant, no utensils on table. May 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was lackluster and the food was nothing special. Apr 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere is better at night. Though lovely during the day the lighting is more suitable for evening. I wish I had gone later just to see it. If you are not the biggest fan of seafood probably keep an open mind for the majority of the menu as I did. Apr 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was only one server so the wait fir food/drinks was long and my chicken was under cooked and had to be taken back. Mar 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre food, surly waiter, high-ish prices. Feb 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by While some of the food was alright, this didn't even seem like a restaurant. It seemed like half of the menu items wasn't available including specials and this was only conveyed 10-15 minutes after orders were placed. The waiter was nice, but seemed disinterested in what was going on. The food was pretty plain with few spices and overpriced. Jan 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T09:18:21.885-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_60504, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.

Lima's Taste

122 Christopher St
New York, NY 10014
Phone: (212) 242-0010
Cuisine: Latin/South American, Spanish
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Lima's Taste Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.