Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I told my server that i changed my mind i wanted dessert instead of soup. She threw her hands up and shook her head. So whileci waited for my food a busboy brought my soup i said no that i changed my mind i wanted dessert instead. He said ok a different busboy came with the same soup again i said no i wanted dessert. So finally my entre comes they also bring the dessert which i was not ready for. So the dessert cooled and was barely edible. And my server never came to ask how food was or refilled my glass. Wont be going back. Jan 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food,service. Jan 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrived at 4:30 for our dinner reservations before seeing a show and were seated immediately. Service was great. Waitress friendly and answered any questions we had. We were able to use coupons on specials they had that night. Servings size were decent. Chicken lollipop appetizer were excellent. Calamari was good also. Dessert selections were good. Enjoyed dinner and would definitely return. Jan 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was ample and came out very quickly which was important because we had a Broadway play to attend! Jan 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Jan 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food is always delicious. Service was adequate but it seems as if our Trinidadian server Ruth would be much happier doing something else...no smile, no how's everything, no thank you. This is my staple place whenever I'm doing a show but maybe it's time for a change. Jan 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food is OK. Nothing negative about it but not good enough to bring me back. My daughter tried their salmon. I had the lamb. But what would really made the experience unpleasant was the waitress/bartender/manager (? She was so bossy, rude and arrogant, it was hard to pinpoint her role). We were seated by a young gentleman who took our orders as well so I assume he was our waiter (?) but every now and then this rude woman, Ruth, would leave the bar and appears at our table to harass us. It was 3-4 pm and 98% of the tables were empty but at some point I had to ask her whether she was at a rush for us to leave. After that the entire staff totally ignored us at least for an hour. This woman was insane. I guess what made her unhappy was learning we were going to use a Restaurant.com certificate. Well! You signed up for it. And no, there are enough restaurants in NYC, I would not be spending my $$$ at one where I am treated this way. Dec 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...next to all Broadway shows..wonderful brunch special on Sundays...unlimited drinks and some food selections for 19 dollarsf Dec 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FantasticThe staff is very nice Dec 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent including the service, drinks, food and ambiance. Oct 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:45:34.169-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_40841, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

L'YBane

709 8th Ave Between 44th & 45th
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 582-2012
Cuisine: Mediterranean, French
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

L'YBane Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.