Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 486reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by FF were cold, Fish was so oily that when you picked it up there was a layer of oil on the plate. Their FF were cold s well. Ruben dressing left much to be desired. Cole slaw was bland. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Server was very helpful and friendly. Nov 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mad Dogs is a FUN place!Very British,of course,great Scotch Eggs ever!Servings are "Texas"size!The waiters are wearing kilts and the waitresses have plaid skirts...all very cute!The atmosphere is great and you can sit inside(tv's for sports on the weekends)or sit outside on the patio and enjoy the atmosphere of the river walk. Oct 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My husband and I went around 1pm, the restaurant wasn't crowded and yet the service was still slow. The food was horrible, I ordered the big Ben which was suppose to be a juicy rib eye steak sandwich. It was extremely dry. My husband ordered the rib eye steak w/ baked potato. The steak was warm and over cooked while the bake potato was hard as a rock. The mussels we had for appetizers were not fresh, you could tell by the fishy smell and taste and several we couldn't eat because they didn't open when cooked. For the prices they charge you would have thought they would have put more effort into the quality of food they serve! Sep 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watching the Prozac Players entertain the crowd is GREAT time! It's too bad they are only there during the week as it seems to get much more lively in the bar when there are more people. The Scotch Eggs are Fantastic! Sep 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great waitstaff, knowledgeable about the certificates. Food was great!!! Sep 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly attentive waitresses, nice location by riverwalk, good food for price. Sep 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My steak was over cooked and dry. Also meal and price was a bit too much due to portion size.wait staff was to busy having fun and had to ask for everything I needed from gravy which I ordered to refill on tea and it took a bit to long to get whatever I asked for. Also my fork was dirty with old food and I had to get a clean set of fork and knife from another table because again waitstaff was to busy doing I don't know what. Aug 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Aug 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every visit has been wonderful: the waitresses are so, so kind and attentive! Great service and they go out of their way to assist you. We came here for my granddaughter's 12th bday-- it was great!! Jul 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:44:16.254-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_10841, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.

Mad Dogs

123 Losoya St. Ste. 19
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: (210) 222-0220
Cuisine: European, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Mad Dogs Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.