Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was clean and the lighting was just right. Mar 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and fast service. Great food. Decent Good ambiance. Feb 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiters quite attentive to our needs and wants Jan 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1) Service was absymal and non-cooperative staff, which was bad considering food was actually decent2) Very pricey restaurent and the service was very poor comparatively.3) They charged the service charge of 15% outright in the bill and then expected another tip, when judging by their poor/slow/ unhelpful servers, i wanted to give none Jan 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was slow although they did refill the water many times. The food was pretty tasteless. Jan 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not appreciate the 15% service charge they added without telling us. Dec 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy but heavy...resist the impulse to over-order. The dishes in the Thali are small, but rich. Nov 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly people excellent food Nov 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I shared the chickpea curry, the eggplant curry and the lentil onion soup with a friend of mine. The Indian curry there seemed to be a little lighter and more mild than the ones I've had at other Indian restaurants in the city. I think everything they have there is vegetarian. Oct 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decor is neutral as is service. But food is terrific Aug 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:07:21.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_18091, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Madras Mahal

104 Lexington Avenue Between 28th and 27th
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 684-4010
Cuisine: Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $$

Madras Mahal Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.