Close
Magic Time Machine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1979.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Group of 16 couldn't make reservations unless we had 25 showed up at 3pm had to wait almost 2 hours then placed in back split between 2 tables. Asked to rush through our dinner and celebration so they could seat another party. Gave us 3 wait staff too and were still unable to get us done in the time they wanted. Never got our photo taken. Little interaction from the characters. Over prices food that was mediocre at best. Salad car empty. The list goes on and on. Also needs updated the decor is the same from over 20 years ago- at least clean it. Dirty! Very disappointed. Had to ask 4 times for our birthday song.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little Red Riding Hood was very good but very busy.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There weren't as many characters working as there have been in the past. We counted a total of 4. It was very quiet in the establishment.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service - fantastic atmosphere
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service terribly slow. Waitress continually told us she was busy taking care of other tables. Food was only decent. Was told there was no gravy available for chopped steak. Was very dry.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Server was fun and friendly. Food was awful and it's not cheap.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service and experience were top notch. Jack Sparrow was the best!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The characters were great. Very patient considering they're working with kids. Jack Sparrow has his act down to a "t". Very exciting.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Things were good except when asked if we could have a special area to eat in they said that is only for parties of 7 or more. We had 5 in our party. Thing is we were there for 2 hours and more than half the special areas were still not being used.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The restaurant has lost some luster, the wait staff seemed were not as engaged as in the past. Very robotic.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1056, tr_923
  • loc_en_US, sid_24468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Magic Time Machine

5003 Beltline Rd
Dallas, TX 75254
Phone: (972) 980-1903
Cuisine: American, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Magic Time Machine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's