Close
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 251reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great three-course lunch special that includes antipasto - delish! All their pasta dishes rock! They know their stuff. Jan 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a great neighborhood Italian restaurant. Jan 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and food are ALWAYS excellent! Luca was a great server with a delightful personality. He made great food recommendations. Jan 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food and service are excellent. The price of the wines, however, are fairly expensive - even the least expensive wines by the glass start around $14-15 per glass. Jan 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the food was traditional and fantastic. The Osso Buco was the best I have had in California. Almost equal to that of my Auntie in Chicago, and that surprised me. Great staff, attentive and polite and professional. Dec 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was excellent. We had two types of wine, the grilled calamari appetizer, risotto dinner, and a chicken dish. They also served delicious bread as an appetizer. The experience would have been great, except the manager didn't seem genuine and the service took a turn for the worse midway through our meal. A group of 4 people across from us were in a hurry and wanted to be out at a specific time. The manager and our waiter (also their waiter) then spent the majority of their time catering to this other table. They truly seemed to put all of their energy into getting these people everything they needed as quickly as possible, that it felt like they put us and our needs on a back burner. We ended up waiting at least 20 minutes from finishing our meal and saying no thank you to dessert before getting our bill. I am in the restaurant business and I am pertty understanding in most scenarios, but this was pretty silly and unneccessary. I'm rating the service as fair because it was good at the start of the meal, but it became poor. Nov 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food and service. Loved it! Nov 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service especially is terrific Nov 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food. Superb Service! Thank you! Will come again for sure! Oct 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service were great! Sep 28, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T09:33:43.815-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_45416, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Marino Restaurante

6001 Melrose Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90038
Phone: (323) 466-8812
Cuisine: Italian, Californian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Marino Restaurante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.