Close
Marino Restaurante is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combination of amazing food and perfect service!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our server matthew was excellent. Most of the food was also excellent. The duck was not as described and I especially did not like that we had 2 decide on entrees before could order appetizers at an 8pm seating. Will probably not return
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant was cozy and inviting. Staff was amazing and treated us as a family as soon as we walked in. Our waiter was so amazing helped us to choose an excellent wine. Over all it was a great experience. I would recommend it for romantic or a family dining.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is very delicious!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noise level
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were excellent. Portion size was small, but the pricing was OK for the size.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from desert expensive
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mario is a wonderful host, food is not off the chart but VERY good. Fantastic wine list and Mario never tries to push the most expensive bottle.
Date published: 2016-08-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_45416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Marino Restaurante

6001 Melrose Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90038
Phone: (323) 466-8812
Cuisine: Italian, Californian
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
    Restaurant closed Mon-Fri from 2pm-5pm.
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Kid Friendly
  • Bar Wines, Full Bar, Beer, Corkage Fee $20
  • Amenities Wi-fi, TV, Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Parking Availability Valet, Street
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Marino Ristorante is deeply rooted in the idea of doing all things the right way. Today the family owned restaurant, is giving its welcoming by Mario, Jr. and mom, Maria. The room is simple. A wall of glass, softened by out of door planters full of ficus, faces the famous Melrose Avenue. The soft colored walls starched white linen cloths, the silver sugar caddy and votive holders and subdued oil paintings all come together to create its appeal. And then there is the food. Ciro, Mario and Sal were the first of the handful of chefs who are out daily in the early morning markets personally selecting the ingredients for the menu and seeking out the most interesting and pristine items for the specials. Placing yourselves in Mario's hands for the tasting menu proves to be a wise decision. Also known for his knowledge of wines Mario will recommend the menu and wines to best meet your dining expectations. The Marino wine list has been repeatedly an award winner by Wine Spectator.

Marino Restaurante is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combination of amazing food and perfect service!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our server matthew was excellent. Most of the food was also excellent. The duck was not as described and I especially did not like that we had 2 decide on entrees before could order appetizers at an 8pm seating. Will probably not return
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant was cozy and inviting. Staff was amazing and treated us as a family as soon as we walked in. Our waiter was so amazing helped us to choose an excellent wine. Over all it was a great experience. I would recommend it for romantic or a family dining.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is very delicious!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noise level
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were excellent. Portion size was small, but the pricing was OK for the size.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from desert expensive
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mario is a wonderful host, food is not off the chart but VERY good. Fantastic wine list and Mario never tries to push the most expensive bottle.
Date published: 2016-08-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_45416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Marino Restaurante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's