Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the third time that I have eaten at this. The first two times were with my wife and we had a fabulous time. This time, I took an old friend there. The staff is always genuinely friendly and service oriented. This time, the two of us ordered a lamb dish and a rabbit specialty. They were both incredibly delicious and plentiful in portion size. Make sure to order the entire dinner and not go ala carte. That way, you get abundant appetizers, soup and dessert besides your entree.At the end of the meal, we were treated to top-of-the-line belly dancing. This particular artist was excellent at her craft. She encouraged the diners to join her and everyone had a great time. :-)You cannot have a better time dining out and you are going to have dining at Marrakech restaurant. Oct 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great flavors, a unique dining experience. Feb 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food but the service is SLOW, SLOW, SLOW. They have belly dancers nightly. Cool place. Plan 2 hours for a full 6 course dinner. Jan 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice people, excellent service Dec 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My mom and dad started eating here in the seventies! This is a funky fun experience. It is a dimly lit wonderful atmosphere. The food is always incredible. This is on on SF dining "hit list" every time we go. Nov 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were quite wonderful and attentive but service started lagging when more people came in, like they got pretty overwhelmed. Otherwise, I would have rated them as excellent. Oct 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food,atmosphere, belly dance. It was a new dining experience for us. Jun 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food, atmosfere and show was very pleasant Apr 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went due to the Magic Show at the facility. Dinner was good and wanted something different. Appeared to be very authentic and similar when we were in Morocco, Food was good not exceptional. Apr 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've eaten Moroccan food several times, including trips to Morrocco. As a vegetarian, I've always been disappointed. The food here is great with lots of flavor. The service was also friendly and engaging. Apr 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:52:11.972-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_46476, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.


419 O'Farrell St.
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 776-6717
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Marrakech Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.