Close
Maxi's is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1259.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our calamari app, pasta dishes and veal dishes were delicious. Menu should include more vegetarian options and maybe a couple of vegan. When our vegetarian friends asked for variations on pasta toppings to omit the meat they had very few choices. Also, although our service started out promptly with drinks and our app, it slowed down noticeably as the evening wore on. It also took a long time to get our check and then we had to bring it up to the bar ourselves because our server was handling in and outdoor tables and was struggling to keep up. We missed the Little Italy Art Walk hours as a result of the slow service. Hire more servers for busy nights.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rating would have been higher but we had to wait a half hour after our reserved time for our table.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to wait a little bit to get our table since they were at pretty much full capacity, but once we were seated, service was prompt and food was excellent.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat small portion and olive oil dipping sauce had NO flavor. Sauce on pasta to sweet for me
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small quaint restaurant with excellent food.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Great service.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good but small portions
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good. Server was good. Greeter was terrible. Put us at a cramped table. When we pushed the table over 6 inches, he pushed it back. Said there was no tables out on the patio, then the next group of 4 went out there. The man was very rude for a host, and not very presentable. He look like the dish washer.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bartender/wait staff are always consistently good and food is consistently excellent.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wait staff is very attentive. Atmosphere is warm. Food is absolutely delicious! Their sauce is divine!
Date published: 2017-10-15
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_773, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_38076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Valid for dinner only.

Maxi's

12113 Mayfield Rd.
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 421-1500
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Maxi's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's