Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The soup was excellent. The Patty melt could have been warmer, but tasty. Soda's overpriced!!Waitress friendly and very helpful in deciding what to order. Mar 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great. Asked for regular ice tea and they made it fresh. Mar 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although the food was great, the presentation seemed a bit lacking. I ordered the Cheddar Omelet w/bacon, potatoes, and wheat toast. The omelet and potatoes were garnished with a lone orange slice (plate still looked utilitarian) and I was given only one slice of toast. The bill came to $15.01 (which seems high) but, like I said, the food was great. They prepared my potatoes without the peppers and onions (by request) and the omelet was the fluffiest I've ever had. They also refilled my orange juice (which I wasn't expecting but was impressed with). So, overall, I enjoyed my meal. It's just that it looked unadorned and stark on my plate. Feb 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, prompt service and good food. Jan 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max's is a very pleasant place to eat. The service is good. The food is very good and a little different. Jan 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered tofu scramble. The wait staff were great about bringing me salsa, refilling coffee. The food was good. Dec 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They stayed open at closing time to accommodate us. Food was excellent and service was personal. Dec 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food good service Dec 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had been at this restaurant a number of times for breakfast. This was my first time for dinner. The service was wonderful and the food was exceptional. Dec 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although we came here for lunch this time, because of the restaurant.com coupon, we usually come here for breakfast which is among the best in town. Maxes corn beef hash is the best I have ever had. There are other breakfast items are all wonderful and the service is generally excellent. Henrietta the owner makes sure she stops at your table and asks if everything is okay. We have been going to maxes for 25 years, and have never been disappointed. Dec 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:13:44.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_18787, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $10.

Max's Restaurant

3514 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone: (805) 898-9121
Cuisine: American, Californian
Price: $

Max's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.