Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 240reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast and always great service. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service and food are always good at Max's. It's a great place to have in the neighborhood. Apr 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FOOD WAS GOOD ... FRIENDLY STAFF Mar 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was wonderful and service was fast and accommodating. Mar 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The soup was excellent. The Patty melt could have been warmer, but tasty. Soda's overpriced!!Waitress friendly and very helpful in deciding what to order. Mar 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great. Asked for regular ice tea and they made it fresh. Mar 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although the food was great, the presentation seemed a bit lacking. I ordered the Cheddar Omelet w/bacon, potatoes, and wheat toast. The omelet and potatoes were garnished with a lone orange slice (plate still looked utilitarian) and I was given only one slice of toast. The bill came to $15.01 (which seems high) but, like I said, the food was great. They prepared my potatoes without the peppers and onions (by request) and the omelet was the fluffiest I've ever had. They also refilled my orange juice (which I wasn't expecting but was impressed with). So, overall, I enjoyed my meal. It's just that it looked unadorned and stark on my plate. Feb 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, prompt service and good food. Jan 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max's is a very pleasant place to eat. The service is good. The food is very good and a little different. Jan 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T18:52:17.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_18787, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $10.

Max's Restaurant

3514 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone: (805) 898-9121
Cuisine: American, Californian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Max's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.