Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 286reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food, the people! All great every time! May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious! May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good selection on menu Apr 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1) Service was VERY slow !2) Bread on BTL sandwich was STALE even before it was toasted--- then when toasted , it was to hard to bite without CRUMBLING . Mar 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by While the food was good, the wait was unacceptable. We were seated for 45 minutes before being served a combination of lunch & breakfast for party of three. Other patrons who came in after us were well into their meals before we were served. I asked the staff to check on the order but nothing was said to us until the food finally arrived. Fortunately the meals were good but the poor service left a bad taste to the situation. We were never asked how the meal was progressing but the check was presented well before we were finished. We have eaten at the restaurant approximately 5 times in the past few years and not experienced such poor service. The I lack of attention on the part of the staff (e.g. We had to ask for menus after being sitted for over 5 minutes) is inexcusable. They need a refresher course in the proper treatment of patrons. Mar 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tami is awesome!! The food is always great Mar 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took a very long time to get food Mar 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely slow service. 4 tables came in behind us and ALL got served before us. It took forever to get the food and I had to be to work in Ventura so I got mad. Mar 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The homemade raviolis were define. My son had pasta with Bolognese sauce that he enjoyed too. Our waitress was experienced and warm. We'd like to try Max's breakfast next. Dec 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by service was very good. but the food it gave me the craps. maybe just something in the tuna Dec 3, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T06:02:48.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_286, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_18787, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Max's Restaurant

3514 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone: (805) 898-9121
Cuisine: American, Californian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Max's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.