Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Although our meal was good, I was disappointed that they no longer serve their green lentil dish. I also found that the Meskerem Tibbs were not as flavorful as it usuaally is. Mar 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed it. Feb 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time trying Ethiopian. Interesting cultural experience. The food was also interesting - definitely an acquired taste. Jan 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We love Meskerem for their delicious food, which really should be the main reason to go to any restaurant, and have been there several times over the years (we're from out of town and it is a special trip for us). However we were a bit disappointed with this visit. The menu had changed and we ordered the platter to share but they no longer allow you to choose the options - they select the assortment for you which does not include much variety. Also, we had 3 people in our party and the quantity of each serving on our shared platter was barely enough to split between two people, yet alone 3 so we thought they were rather skimpy compared with the past and other Ethiopian places we frequent. The service was so-so. We may go again, but then again maybe not if this is the direction they are heading. Sad... Jan 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude service Dec 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is excellent. Service is not very friendly but the food is amazing and service is fast. So, I would give them a 5 for great food and fast but not friendly service. I'm willing to lose friendliness for speed and quality. Oct 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Sarah and Midgi are always great! Oct 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant was OK. The seats were not comfortable. Oct 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I'm glad that the previous excellent brand of the honey wine is back! Aug 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is definitely an experience eating with your hands (no utensils) and having their traditional spongy bread and tasty food! It is located in the vibrant, eclectic area of Adams Morgan. Aug 10, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:42:31.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_12320, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Meskerem

2434 18th Street NW
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: (202) 462-4100
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$

Meskerem Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.