Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 296reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and food was great May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is friendly and sincere and attentive. The food is well prepared and at a correct temperature. The flavor of the food matches the aroma. The presentation of the plates are appealing and artfully displayed. Portions are generous. The atmosphere is welcoming and personal. Loved the pianist's choice of dining music. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by food was ok, asked for medium rare, received well done. that's ok for sizzler but not for a 35 dollar meal. waiters all look like they hate their jobs. i like when you get a good waiter that interacts. Mar 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by food was ok, asked for medium rare, received well done. that's ok for sizzler but not for a 35 dollar meal. waiters all look like they hate their jobs. i like when you get a good waiter that interacts. Mar 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A better attitude from our server would have made it "Excellent"!However, the gentleman who filled glasses & cleared off plates was very pleasant!The food was not any better or any worse than other "nice" Italian restaurants we've been to, but was still "Good".the Piano & Bass music was perfect! Mar 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service by the wait staff. Food is very good. Mar 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and service. Ambiance is the best in Houston for a romantic dinner or special occasion. Mar 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waiter was a bit of a chatterbox. When we ordered a bottle of red wine, he said "I don't drink red wine, only white." Very strange coming from someone who is supposed to be encouraging consumption of their goods of ANY kind. This is one of Houston's oldest restaurants and the food is very good. It has a tree growing through the ceiling. It needs a bit of upkeep because there were water stains on the sheers that cover the ceilings around the tree. We only eat here on special occasions because it is a bit expensive, but it's fun to dress up and go eat at a fancy restaurant. I have two more certificates, so I hope it won't be the same goofy waiter next time. Mar 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food and service. Music is nice and not loud. We could have a conversation. Wonderful ambiance! Mar 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is really not bad ; however, it may not follow the mainstream, or getting involving in the same level restaurant path. Try more other restaurant and you will understand. Mar 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:06:10.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_44364, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.
Minimum purchase of $100.

Michelangelo's

307 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77006
Phone: (713) 524-7836
Cuisine: Italian, French
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Michelangelo's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.