Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lady that used to make the homemade corn tortillas is not there, because on last night I ordered a Mexican Dinner that has 2 enchiladas, 1 eastside taco, beans and rice along with corn tortillas, and the tortillas were very bad. They were hard and gummy inside, they even made some more, and they were the same way! Oct 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rice undercooked. Meat was tough. Tortillas were too thick (corn). Food order was incorrect, and never came. Person got frustrated waiting and left without eating (had to travel) to South Texas. Nachos were weird (not Mexican but, more Caribbean in nature). Just a bad experience for having a visitor (famous person who is working with Salma Hayek on a movie about Mexicans from the Valley). We ranted and raved about how good it was...ouch!!! Bones in the chicken...could go on and on... We go to Perico's in San Antonio all the time! We're fans! Oct 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was excellent! Chips salsa & queso were fantastic, but the food was very plain no seasoning, no taste, wasn't happy with the food. Oct 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food was great but they were short staffed and had to wait a long time for food Sep 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salsa, especially green, is yummy.Food came out fast, home made tortillas were great! Lawrence was attentive and ambiance was very nice. Gotta go back and try menudo on weekend! Jun 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Service May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice in music. good enchiladas. May 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very affordable prices, nice casual environment , fast service. May 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and service were mediocre. I was drinking diet soda because I'm diabetic and my refill was regular sugar soda from the same server. Apr 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waitstaff was awesome; very friendly and accomodating. Apr 2, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:14:52.994-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_180997, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Mijo's Tex Mex & Cantina

1000 E 11th Street
Austin, TX 78702
Phone: (512) 480-0707
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Mijo's Tex Mex & Cantina Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.