Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1080reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We ordered a take out meal. The ribs were tender and the fries and coleslaw was good. Jun 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prices are fare and the quality of food was good. Jun 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prices are fare and the quality of food was good. Jun 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the taste from Mill Creek's flavorful ribs. Very tender! Jun 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by They took our order and never served us. May 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed rushed, but the overall experience was good, May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great, food was excellent. Have been here before and it hasn't failed yet. Have had Sloppy Pig with coleslaw and spicy hot link sandwish (not overly spicy!). The deep fried pickles are also great! May 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've been to Mill Creek BBQ Redlands many times (and Mentone once) but my visits are becoming few and far between. Every once in awhile I get a desire for bbq food and this is really the most convenient spot for me. I have had good meals here but I find the quality is not what it once was. Also, bbq sauce (any of them) doesn't really appeal to me, doesn't seem to be that much depth of flavor. This time I ordered a beef brisket platter with some sweet potato fries, cole slaw, and some turkey chili on the side. The beef brisket was a bit too dried out, the turkey chili was over salted, and the sweet potato fries had granulated sugar on them. Never seen sugar on fries before and it says nothing about it on the menu. Also, sweet potato fries really shine with their own special dipping sauce (often a mayonnaise based), which they do not have. The cole slaw was fine, standard stuff. I'm just a little more disappointed each time I role in and it seems (just my humble opinion) that their passion for creating innovative and true bbq food really isn't there anymore, it's just about surviving. As I said, I've had some better meals here for sure...but I think it will be a long time before my memory gets fuzzy and I give it another go. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The owners were very friendly and helpful. The food was awesome and I left buying an extra pint of their kale to take home for the next few days. wonderful place. May 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The portion size is very good for the price you pay. I ordered four breakfast items. Smokehouse Omelet with pulled pork, Chilaquiles, Chuckwagon Bowl with chicken, Cowboy Ritto with tri-tip. I purposely picked items with bbq meat because that is what this place is known for. First off, the best thing I ate was the baked beans. They were nicely cooked, good consistency and well flavored (tex mex spice profile). Super yummy! As for bbq, the tri-tip with bbq sauce was the best. I didn't really care for how all the breakfast items were prepared because they were overly cheesy (although I love cheese) and the eggs were overcooked. Tater tots were unnecessary for the burrito and bowl. I understand you are a bbq restaurant and breakfast is not a focus. So, chilaquiles, should probably be taken off the menu. It was just soggy store bought tortilla chips with cheese and barely any eggs. Similar to breakfast nachos. Other chilaquiles I have had has fresh salsa and fresh fried torillas scrabbled with eggs. Avocados were it's saving grace. Pulled pork was a little dry and underseasoned. Also, the bbq given to me tasted bought and not made in house. Don't know what flavor it was. The chicken tasted like it was oven or pan cooked. Not much charcoal or smoked flavor in any of the items. The tri-tip had some smokey flavor and was nicely cooked. If I were to come back it would be for dinner or lunch. BBQ tasted like it was cooked a day before and used in breakfast items. May 26, 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T05:39:19.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1080, tr_1080
  • loc_en_US, sid_45450, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Mill Creek BBQ

2087 Orange Tree Lane
Redlands, CA 92374
Phone: (909) 798-5757
Cuisine: American, Barbeque
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Mill Creek BBQ Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.