Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very warm in the restaurant and the staff were eating their lunch as well in the dining area. By looking at the website for Mitsuba, I thought it would be more upscale and professional. Jun 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was okay. The volcano roll was terrific. The spicy tuna roll was good. The Friday roll was not very good. I think this was me though. I am not use to a roll being super hot in temperature, even when it is fried. The steak on the hibachi was really good. The chicken on the hibachi didn't taste well. It was bland and didn't seem like good quality chicken. Jun 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was quiet, and the music was pleasant and relaxing. Everything looked very clean and simple. Jun 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and fast service! Friendly staff May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick service and good food May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good service. Good atmosphere. Food was "hit or miss", some excellent, some so-so. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was all good! Apr 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best fresh sushi in town Apr 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent lunch specials! Mar 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was just so-so, but the waitstaff was terrible - bordering rude. We had a 17 month old baby with us who was holding one of the warm towels after we had used it and the waittress took it right out of her hand. They then brought a platter of complimentary appetizers, which was nice, but another waittress immediately noticed we had been given a larger platter intended for another table. She swooped in and REMOVED it from our table (one of us had touched one of the items, about to consume it) and placed it on the table of the intended party. I think the health dept. would frown on this. That pretty much set the tone for the rest of the evening. We were essentially hovered over throughout the meal and our dishes were swept away from each person within seconds of finishing their food. We did not enjoy it at all and will not be returning there - especially with a much better choice of the same type of food right across the road. Mar 17, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T13:52:06.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_197789, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $10.

Mitsuba Hibachi Sushi Restaurant

2300 N Triphammer Rd
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 319-0760
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Mitsuba Hibachi Sushi Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.