Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just ordered food for pickup. It took a while for anyone to approach me when I first arrived. But they were friendly when they rang out my order. No issues using the coupon for takeout. The sushi there is okay. I got the crazy tuna roll which was sort of bland, I'm not sure why. I also ordered the Mowhawk roll which was good. I think they could give a little more generous portion of fish. Nov 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh fast friendly Sep 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was tasty, as usual, but there was hardly any lettuce left in the salad bar. Also, the waitress did not know how, to record our reward points after she had processed our bill. (She did say she would have the manager do it when he came in the next day.) Aug 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Also, the general decor of the food was great! Aug 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waitstaff was very attentive. The music so conducive to relaxation. Food wonderful. Aug 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was really great quality, and very tasty, and the portion sizes were very generous with how they were priced. Jul 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food--delicious with huge portions. A volcano roll on the house, too! Great, attentive service. Jul 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were not familiar with the menu. When our food was delivered, I think the server should have informed us of the very hot, spicy items. My mother took a mouthful of wabushi (sp? it was horseradish like) which burned her throat so much that she couldn't speak. It ruined the rest of the meal, which meant our experience was not good. Jul 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very warm in the restaurant and the staff were eating their lunch as well in the dining area. By looking at the website for Mitsuba, I thought it would be more upscale and professional. Jun 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was okay. The volcano roll was terrific. The spicy tuna roll was good. The Friday roll was not very good. I think this was me though. I am not use to a roll being super hot in temperature, even when it is fried. The steak on the hibachi was really good. The chicken on the hibachi didn't taste well. It was bland and didn't seem like good quality chicken. Jun 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T13:14:50.632-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_197789, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $10.

Mitsuba Hibachi Sushi Restaurant

2300 N Triphammer Rd
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 319-0760
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Mitsuba Hibachi Sushi Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.