Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 965reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was average and overpriced for the quality and quantity. I used to try salmon but the one served to me was to cooked and therefore not juicy. The place and views are awesome though Jul 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The New York 12 oz. steak with 1/2 lb. King Crab Legs was absolutely delicious and perfectly prepared medium rare! The service was wonderful, JUAN, our server took care of our every need immediately; he's also very personable. Debbie, the Manager on duty, stopped by, greeted and welcomed us and again took care of us. This restaurant has undergone some major changes and they are paying off nicely. It is such a pleasure to come here, enjoy really good drinks, eat delicious foods, interact with the staff, and as always, drink in the exceptional views of Santa Barbara harbor! Jun 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by the cod with veggies and rice was horrible, with no flavor and poor seasoning! May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs up. Great view, excellent food, friendly staff. Definitely recommend. May 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was ok but not as good as we would have expected from a Santa Barbara restaurant May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was FANTASTIC!!!! My daughter & I ate there twice, It was late when we arrived, so I didn't want anything to heavy, so both my daughter & I ordered the Clam Chowder Soup & the Mixed green salad on the first night & after spending the day walking around & shopping, we went back to Moby Dicks the second night also and I had the Bouillabaisse and my daughter had the Filet Mignon & Shrimp with Garlic Mashed Potatoes & Mixed Vegetables. Their coffee was very good and of course you can't leave without dessert, so I had a Triple layer Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream, it was SOOO GOOD!! Our servers on both nights were very good, and on the 2nd night the server allowed me to sample the liquid of the Bouillabaisse before I ordered it, because I can't have anything to spicy & it was PERFECT!!!! I LOVE THIS PLACE & especially sitting by the window and watching all the sailships coming in. May 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Salad was warm and it looked like it just came out of the bag. Very bland. I had to ask to get a refill on my soda. May 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful service with a spectacular view of the ocean. In the evening they have an amazing acoustic guitar player. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our food! Had a great time! May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food ! The food was so so good ! May 6, 2016
  • 2016-07-24 T05:53:05.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_965, tr_965
  • loc_en_US, sid_35299, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Moby Dick Restaurant

220 Stearns Wharf
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone: (805) 965-0549
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Moby Dick Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.