Close
Moby Dick Restaurant is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food , nice atmosphere , the server was great , clean
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manager and staff were very attentive; seafood was cooked perfectly and scenery of the Santa Barbara shore is beautiful. The menu is a bit pricey but they have an early bird dinner from 3:30-6PM and happy hour seven days a week from 4-6PM.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We sat on the patio which gave us a nice view of the water. It was uncrowded and a very relaxing evening. The cocktails were exquisite. The clam chowder was house made and actually had more clams than potatoes - which is usually not the case. The steak was very flavorful and juicy cooked to perfection. The add on king crab legs seemed a little "fishy" like they may have not been that day fresh? But that did not stop me from eating them all! All in all a wonderfully peaceful and enjoyable evening in Santa Barbara. Totally recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service a little slow when we asked for more tater sauce and limes.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the food didn't have any flavor, i think they should taste the food before they serve it to the customer, very disappointed. i wish i can give then a zero.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great view,good food, good service
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The clam chowder was good. The seafood linguini was okay. The service was good; the waitress was friendly and attentive.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food, Nice Place, Good Price
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Steak and shrimp to much salt and seasoning
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoy our meals at Moby Dicks every time we go. The seafood options are numerous and always delicious in simple and good preparations. Not fancy or gourmet but delicious. Clams and crab steamed and served in a garlicky broth were delicious. Fried calamari was plentiful, crispy and cooked perfectly with cocktail sauce and a fantastic tartar sauce for dipping.Our waiter Ian was friendly and efficient and checked on our many requests for substations graciously. The kitchen allowed all our requests, making us very happy.The decor is a little dated....interior designed to make you feel as if you are on a wooden hulled ship. It’s clean, but could use a redesign for a cleaner feel. We can overlook it, however, for the wonderful view of Santa Barbara harbor, watching boats, kayakers and SUP boarders travel past the pier the restaurant is sitting on.I love that they graciously accept the restaurants.com certificate without any hint of complaint or snootiness! We will keep coming back, coupon or no.
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_618, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_35299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Moby Dick Restaurant

220 Stearns Wharf
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone: (805) 965-0549
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Moby Dick Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's