Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 254reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice ambience... very good and prompt service... awesome food... May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating for our varied food preferences (I.e. vegan) May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very yummy authentic Indian food. Also excellent customer service! Apr 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ORDER HAD 2 DIFFERENT BIRYANI DISHES.THE WAITER GAVE US MORE PLAIN RICE AND RAITA. ALL ITEMS WERE DELICIOUS. THE WAITER WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. JUST FINDING PARKING IS TROUBLESOME TO FIND.BUT ALL WAS WELL. Mar 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicken was dry and tough. Not with the price. Mar 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, it was wonderful. The waiter was knowledgeable about the menu. We love sitting in the window watching the street. The glass is darkened, so it's very private. The Indian music is relaxing. Mar 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very pleased with the food and service. Perhaps a bit slow but WELL worth the waitg Feb 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere was perfect for a date night, there servers were attentive and helpful in describing the menu (I was new to Indian food, so I need some extra help). Our food was delicious. Our chicken appetizers were a bit cold so we asked they could please warm them up. They handled the mishap quickly and the manager checked on is a couple times to make sure everything else was in order. Everything tasted wonderfully spiced. My salmon melted in my mouth. At the end of the meal they presented us with a small chocolate dessert and a $5 off coupon. I imagine it was to make up for the appetizer. Honestly I didn't think it was necessary as the mishap was a quick fix and didn't delay our meal. However, it was extremely considerate and is what add the extra touch of hospitality to the great food and atmosphere. Dec 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was my first time using restaurant.com . The thing that my girlfriend and I were a little shocked by, was the server added 18-20% gratuity to our check without asking. Was he supposed to do this? He would have gotten more money by not doing so. We had a large bill for two people. We both worked years in the restaurant industry as servers, and bartenders in college. We understand that it can be hard work and always tip very well, as long as we have a polite server.So, we really only had $.76 cents in savings. The server would have gotten at least a $25 tip. I left it as is, since he added his own $20 tip. The coupon said only to add gratuity to large parties.The money is not a big deal whatsoever, just the way they handled the gratuity was unprofessional and was the opposite of what the coupon said. I wanted to let him know that he just lost money, but we left it as is. We are both 37 years old and were dressed to impress for a date night. Thanks. Nov 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food is addictive but getting a drink refill was not easy Sep 27, 2015
  • 2016-05-29 T05:56:19.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_41829, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Nawab Indian Cuisine

118-A Campbell Ave, SE
Roanoke, VA 24011
Phone: (540) 345-5150
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Nawab Indian Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.