Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't know dim sum, but the people we were with thought it was good. Other food was ok. The big negative was not only charging for tea, but not telling me I was charged for it when calculating the minimum. I was already over the minimum, but because they didn't tell me about the tea until the bill came. Told I was under the minimum, I had to purchase an additional appetizer. That was misleading. The positive was that the manager came and told me I added the bill wrong, to my favor. She told me I added the total wrong. I appreciated that very much. So just be aware of the tea charge, 80 cents per person, that 1) there is a charge and 2) it counts toward the minimum purchase. And they are honest enough to tell you that you added your bill wrong. The restaurant fills the need of the Three Happiness type of restaurant, for Americans and Chinese, and of course for wedding banquets and the like. Apr 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was very good and the service was friendly. Apr 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change in service delivery of Dim Sum items made the experience more enjoyable. No more carts bumping into each other and servers trying to hawk their items. Apr 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was sticky..some of the dishes were not very fresh. Mar 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by appetizer were terrible main course fair Feb 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by While there were only 3 other people in the restaurant when we got there, wow were we surprised. Friendly, attentive, and down to earth. The restaurant is on the 2nd floor so you have to enter and take the elevator up one floor. LOTS of tables and a huge stage lined the front of the place. Jan 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat in the Restaurant at all. By the time I get done eating my body was frozen. Food was all cold.Then they used old oil to cook the Shrimp was dark and soil bean cake was dark. Do not send anybody there. Jan 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food is very good. But they charged us each for tea. And charged rice for extra which should be come along with the dishes. I'm not too happy with those extra charges. Dec 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere, great service, pleasant staff, excellent food Dec 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricing on the menu doesn't always match what they charge you. Very expensive compared to some other restaurants in Chinatown Dec 6, 2015
  • 2016-04-28 T05:39:53.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_183362, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

New Furama Restaurant

2828 S Wentworth Avenue
Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: (312) 225-6888
Cuisine: Asian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

New Furama Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.