Close
Osaka Japanese Cuisine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 629.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Staff great food
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very slow. However the the food was good.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sushi bar is the best place to eat to get the best service, especially when ordering sushi dishes. The staff are friendly and attentive.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly people - excellent food - good ambience
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Ramen noodles were not seasoned and the sushi was falling apart.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fire was lost control of but he put it out. We never got our rice so when we're done eating we asked about it and got it 10 mins later. Someone requested teriyaki on their chicken and I did not want it but he did not ask and made everyone's teriyaki, even the people's chicken that were not with us was made teriyaki without request. The portions have gotten definitely smaller. The server only checked that we had drinks once and reached over the cook and grill the one time he did check. They also did not check to see if any of us needed more sauce, which we really did need more.
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_35047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Osaka Japanese Cuisine

7511 W Lake Mead
Las Vegas, NV 89128
Phone: (702) 869-9494
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
    Sunday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Outdoor Dining, Family / Children
  • Amenities TV, Wi-fi
  • Special Needs Early Bird Specials, Booster/High Chairs, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People
  • Reservation Information Suggested
  • Attire Casual
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour, Late Night
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

In 1969 Sam and Aiko Nakanishi opened the first Japanese restaurant in Las Vegas and named it after their hometown, Osaka. Located just off the strip, it became a local favorite. Thirty years later their daughter Joy opened the Summerlin location spreading Las Vegas's favorite flavors of Japan to the newest part of town. Drawing on the well-established tradition of quality the restaurant was an immediate success. Please enjoy the multicultural experience she and her staff are proud to share.

Read More
Osaka Japanese Cuisine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 629.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Staff great food
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very slow. However the the food was good.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sushi bar is the best place to eat to get the best service, especially when ordering sushi dishes. The staff are friendly and attentive.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly people - excellent food - good ambience
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Ramen noodles were not seasoned and the sushi was falling apart.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fire was lost control of but he put it out. We never got our rice so when we're done eating we asked about it and got it 10 mins later. Someone requested teriyaki on their chicken and I did not want it but he did not ask and made everyone's teriyaki, even the people's chicken that were not with us was made teriyaki without request. The portions have gotten definitely smaller. The server only checked that we had drinks once and reached over the cook and grill the one time he did check. They also did not check to see if any of us needed more sauce, which we really did need more.
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_35047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Osaka Japanese Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's