Close
Rated 4 out of 5 by 137reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by We received the wrong check. We couldn't find our server when we needed him, even though the restaurant as not busy. We asked for a cocktail menu and he said they did not have one, even though we could see that the restaurant had a full bar. Lastly, the food was nothing spectacular. I could make better Italian food at home. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our second visit to Paper Moon. We found it by accident in a visit last fall with friends. We liked it so much we came back to DC for the Cherry Blossom Festival with our daughter and ate in the restaurant again Apr 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always delicious. Moose and Olivia are the bestSo accommodating and delightful Apr 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I went to this restaurant on a Thursday night. There was literally no one else in there but us. We saw the sign said they had half off happy hour drinks and apps. The waiter wouldn't let us get this because we weren't seated at the bar. It was kind of ridiculous and I was really regretting selecting this restaurant but then the entrees came and the pasta was fantastic. I got the tortellini and my bf got some rigatoni with chicken and artichokes. Both were delicious. Feb 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Paper Moon! Live in Loudoun County VA so not often I go to Georgetown. First went back in 1989. Try and go there for special occasions. Food and service is outstanding. Price is fair for being in an expensive real estate area. Highly recommend them. Not an everyday kind of dining place because of cost, but definitely great for memorable occasions. Jan 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lobster frá diavola was excellent. Aug 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waiter was nice. The only issue was that the table rocked and he could not really fix it. Seams like there should be a fix for that. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was great. Our server was slow but kind. Mar 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sat afternoon, it was empty. Food was good, service was slow. Prices on the menu are the lunch prices, dinner is more. Mar 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere ... Decent brunch fare. Feb 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T18:55:11.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_50900, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Paper Moon

1073 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: (202) 965-6666
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Paper Moon Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.