Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have enjoyed every time we have eaten at Pascalou. The menu is extensive and well executed and the prices reasonable. A definite standout that I would and have recommended without reservation. Oct 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a quaint cozy cafe with an elderly clientele. The owner-manager was kind, and the experience was nice. Oct 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and service are always excellent! In the dozens of times I've been there, I've never had anything that wasn't delicious. Jun 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, food was delicious, I'm glad we were seated downstairs. Jun 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were lovely, warm and accommodating. Chef made a dish for me that I remembered fondly that was no longer on the lunch menu. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a reservation but were seated upstairs.Food was very good and reasonable as usual. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fast polite service with very good food. Dec 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere is cozy and comfortable and the duck was amazing. Dec 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ordered the Scallop appetizer at the recommendation of the waiter. I asked if they were "Dry Day Boat Scallops", as opposed to the processed kind. The waiter assured me they were. AS a result, we also ordered the Scallop Entrée and the Lemon Sole.Both Scallop dishes were unfortunately the processed scallops I specifically was trying to avoid. I asked the waiter about it and he gave me a confused look and admitted he had no clue what I was asking him before I ordered, which is just unacceptable - he should have asked someone rather than allow me to order $45 worth of food when he did not understand my question.The lemon Sole was very good.Thankfully, they removed the appetizer from the bill without me having to ask them to do so. Dec 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is consistently very good. We had the short ribs, roasted chicken, seafood + several appetizer.The room is really intimate (tiny) but that adds to the charm Nov 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T12:16:21.874-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_10770, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.


1308 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10128
Phone: (212) 534-7522
Cuisine: French, Continental
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Pascalou Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.