Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is good. Food is delicious. Portion is big. Jan 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not expect the quality... In a hotel restaurant/pub. All fresh produce, crisp vegetables, meat cooked to perfection and friendly staff. Jan 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant atmosphere and we didn't feel rushed. Excellent food choices and service! Jan 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and service Jan 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waiter wasn't cheerful at all. Didn't check back at table too often. My husband ended up taking his food home due to lack of condiments provided. Nov 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The server was very attentive to is and was pleasant. Oct 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would not order the Crab Cake Sandwich again. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our visit got off to a VERY rocky start. I had made a reservation over the phone for Sunday brunch, but when we arrived, the staff said that they had no knowledge of a reservation. After waiting a while for a table, I expressed my displeasure and the staff set our party up in a separate, very dimly lit (kind of depressing) area. I was kind of embarrassed because I had organized this Mother's Day outing and was treating my guests. When the manager/chef came out per my request, he was very nice and explained that they did not take breakfast reservations. I wish I had known this from the start. Once I learned this, I let it all go. The subsequent service was very good and we were satisfied with the buffet. The made-to-order omelets were excellent! FYI - online it states that the buffet offers make-your-own waffles, but I did not see this option. I will say that at $12 the buffet is a very good value. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We went for an early dinner but dinner entrees didn't start until 5 pm. But am definitely going back! Food was good. Rib eye sandwich was great!!! May 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Television was blaring the Final Four game. Pacing of the food was poor--long wait for salads and entrees arrived before we were finished with salads. Entrees were lukewarm, not hot. No bread, crackers, or salad fork with salads. We both got shrimp & grits. Grits were very good but the major component of dish. Shrimp were served on top of grits--needed to be integrated into dish, and were slightly overcooked. Apr 4, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T09:17:17.514-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_34693, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Piney Point Grill and Seafood Bar @ DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham

2515 Meridian Pkwy
Durham, NC 27713
Phone: (919) 361-4660
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Piney Point Grill and Seafood Bar @ DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.