Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price this place is a bargain. It deserves to be discovered. Nothing fancy about the place but it's clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. House wines are good and the pour is generous.Highly recommend Point Break Cafe. Sep 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable restaurant serving great breakfasts Sep 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt service could be friendly....older blonde waitress felt as a bother no eye contact turned back on us while talking most of service no it wasn't busy either felt rude.ps I'm a dive bar fan but won't bother coming back service wasn't worth it Sep 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grilled salmon was very moist on the inside and grilled perfectly outside, wish he has a creamy sauce to add, brown rice was very tasty, and the steamed vegetables were very good. Aug 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food and good service Aug 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by food took a very long time to come even though the restaurant wasn't busy. When it came it was warm not hot. Aug 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our waitress took children's drink order without asking parents. Brought full size $3 sodas (no kids option). There is a kids menu, but drinks nearly doubled the price and sugared up kids were unruly.The restaurant walls and floor were very dirty, but the dishes were very clean, as were the tables. 50/50 Aug 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh man... I could eat that crab sandwich (the LaPlaya) every day. Soooo deelish. Love the onion rings too! And our server (Elizabeth) did a great job. Very attentive. Aug 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and service was good! Aug 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large portions, food was decent quality. Aug 7, 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T18:07:45.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_55585, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Point Break Cafe

2743 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Phone: (619) 758-9870
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Point Break Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.