Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 428reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the ambiance. It has a local neighborhood flavor. It's charming and the food is great! Oct 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of dirty tables with plates and glasses on them forced us to eat outside. The wait for food was about 20 minutes and when you asked for items they did not come and I had to go to the kitchen to get them. Oct 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more flair with the food would be my preference. Oct 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I actually wrote you seperatly about the experience. There was only one girl working. She was hostess, waitress, bartender, bar back, waitress, bus person, and cashier. The only employee was the cook. We sat at the only table that wasn't stacked with old dirty dishes stacked on it. Please do not tell them, as they have our credit card info. There were a few customers that looked like thieir clothes was their only set. It didn't look or smell like they owned a comb or soap. After being able to order burgers we waited for an hour for our meal to arrive. Even after the coupon discount we thought the experience was horrible. We wanted to offer this girl a job just to tether outof there. The Oct 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Potato salad was spoiled, and while we were eating one of the waitresses decides to clean the floor behind the bar with Bleach it was such a strong smell we couldn't eat it made everything taste like Bleach. Place was very run down. The waitress was pleasant. I ordered the ribeye steak sand. it was raw and the potato salad was bad. they gave me coleslaw instead and it was tasteless. Sep 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waitress Tanya, was a total joy. She spent time talking to us. Was very attentive, our glasses were never empty. Sep 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It looks a little run down, could use some updating. The waitress and the food was awesome, we were pleasantly surprised. We will for sure be going back. The stuffed French toast was great. The homemade potato salad was one of the best I've ever had. A hidden jem. Sep 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chef is fabulous and always caters to our specific dietary requests. Sep 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The crab legs were very good, but there were no forks to get the flesh out easily. Sep 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portion size was hearty and service was very good. Aug 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T13:16:59.498-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_428, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_55585, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Point Break Cafe

2743 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Phone: (619) 758-9870
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Point Break Cafe Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.