Close
Point Break Cafe is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 594.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary, is a great and personable manager. she knows how to run the Bar and restaurant. a great leader and she is a great employee. I know that she cares for the owners or cooperation to make sure that every customer has a great experience.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual yet pleasant atmosphere. Food, good portion. Friendly service.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor decor, not at all what was listed in the reviews, the service was slow and poor even though there was only another customer. although ice creams and shakes were listed on the menu, they were not available.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ahi appetizer was amazing. My favorite dish of the night. Second would be the artichoke hearts. I ordered the crab sandwich. It was kinda plain and just ok. My husband ordered the fish n chips. Though the portion was large- the fish was terrible. Probably the worst we’ve ever had. Heavy thick batter loaded with grease and over cooked. The fries on both plates were just frozen steak cut fries. Those were a huge disappointment. For a Point Loma place the fish and chips should be top notch.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One dish came out not as ordered
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only issue was the crab benedict had canned crab and was terrible. You'd think so close to the water it would have been fresh or fresh/frozen. The remaining food was great and we enjoyed all. Waitress was terrific. At least the younger one was. The older one was rude. All I did was ask the older one a simple question - she was not busy.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good food.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service was great but did not like all the TV's on. But they did not have them really loud. Great selection of food. We enjoyed our visit.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The staff was very friendly and the crab benedict for breakfast was delicious.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place needs to be discovered. Food is very good to excellent at their price point. Sesame - Teryaki Salmon was delicious. Great Burgers as well.
Date published: 2017-09-28
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_55585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Point Break Cafe

2743 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Phone: (619) 758-9870
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Point Break Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's