Close
Poplar Inn is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1086.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and the service was quick and our server was very friendly.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This local spot is the best kept secret in the area. The service is great, the food is fabulous - the muscles were outstanding, the crab soup was one of the best I've had, the dinners (by choice we had the liver and onions) were done perfectly and everything was hot. An added benefit -- we could actually talk to each other as we ate our meal - a rarity these days as loud noise seems to be many restaurants' main attraction!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great, they told us about the wine special, which we got
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service excellent food very reasonably priced
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order took 20 minutes to arrive. Wife's broiled Salmon was covered in grease. My seafood platter the shrimp and fish tasted strange, crab cake was OK and Broccoli was left over from the depression. Waitress kept asking us if we wanted free drink or dessert. NO! Do you think we want more??? She also tried to justify why or food was so bad.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The manager Elaine is amazing. Poplar is very lucky to have such a wonderful employee. The food is also great and nice cozy atmosphere. We love dining at the Poplar Inn.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we always get great service here. It is one of our favorite places.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always enjoy going here because the service and the food are excellent. Our server could not have been more pleasant and attentive. If you want really good food with a relaxing atmosphere you can do no better than the Poplar Inn. It's no wonder its been around as long as it has.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always enjoy going here because the service and the food are excellent. Our server could not have been more pleasant and attentive. If you want really good food with a relaxing atmosphere you can do no better than the Poplar Inn. It's no wonder its been around as long as it has.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, friendly waitress, dining room decorated nicely for Christmas
Date published: 2017-12-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_645, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_28428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Poplar Inn

7700 Wise Ave
Baltimore, MD 21222
Phone: (410) 285-2590
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Poplar Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's