Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food fine, varied and reasonable. Wait-staff fun. Jan 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service, food, and ambience were all excellent, but we were a little annoyed because we had made a reservation the night before and the reservation had not been held though we were there on time. The food and especially the service made up for the minor inconvenience. The waiter could not have been better, courteous, thoughtful, cool through the proceedings. Jan 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was great and the German food was a real treat. It was a good German Bier-Hall style restaurant. Oct 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was good. Very noisy , though. We would not be able to talk at the table without raising our voices- in order to hear what we say. Oct 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly service. we must have had 4 different people providing service to us and they were all friendly and very helpful. Sep 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was good but there were only 2 potato pancakes on the starter plate and no apple sauce was included and we weren't asked if we wanted any. We were not finished with our salad when the main course came and there was no bread served prior to our meal. I was not asked if I wanted a refill on my iced tea. Sep 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and drinks were both amazing! Great portions and fairly priced! Aug 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by colin was great and so was the Fred Flinstone sized pretzel!!! Aug 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our server brought our salads with the meal. Didn't come out to check on us very much. Jul 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was incredibly slow, checks were mixed up, took a very long time. Jun 29, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:04:41.195-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_152455, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Prost!

2566 North Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 880-9900
Cuisine: German, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Prost! Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.