Close
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 41reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was very frustrated to find out that I needed to spend $50 after purchasing the certificate. Because we are a family of two, I had to find others to join us in the purchase.I called and placed my order in advance. When I got to the restaurant, I had to wait for 30 minutes in line. Then, after reaching the register, I had to wait another 15-30 minutes for the lady to get my order together (which was placed at least an hour prior). My final frustration was reached while I was cashing out, and the cashier added a $5 fee for take out. I have never paid that fee before, and where in that restaurant would one suggest we eat $50 worth of chicken?The food was good, but our overall experience was not. Aug 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used catering menu. Chicken was delicious,however, the place is a little strange. very friendly employees! they get an A rating. Big companies can learn from them. Jul 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I took out my order, they charged me an additional $5. It was a so called "take out" fee even though it said nothing about this on the coupon that I purchased on your site. Jun 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ordered food for take out. First they didn't receive their order so they only had wings. Then I couldn't take any seasonings. However if u eat in you can use all the seasonings u want. It was a nice size order. I was do disappointed. The sides were not good it tasted like they put relish in the coleslaw. Potatoes were instant and Mac and cheese wasn't good either. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHICKEN IS MEATY AND VERY GOOD Mar 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The owner is very nice! Feb 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a gas station with a restaurant on the side. Food was homemade and lots of it. Great food and prices were good too. Jan 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was freezing inside! Jan 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although me order want ready for the time I ordered it & I was missing 2 items from my order, the food was a great quality and the customer service was even better. Dec 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be intimidated by this place...by the fact it is located inside a gas station. It actually has its own separate section of the building. It also has really great food.I found this place when I was visiting the Mattress Factory museum. There aren't a ton of choices for places to eat nearby. But this place, despite its appearance, is an excellent place to get dinner after a day of visiting museums. The food is top notch, and the people working there are super friendly, including the owner. I went with my 2-year old son, and it was great...they totally took care of him. The next time I am in Pittsburgh, I am going to eat here again! Oct 15, 2013
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $10.

This restaurant is great for…

Quik-It Chicken

820 Pennsylvania Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15233
Phone: (412) 321-1535
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern, American
Price: $

Do you like this restaurant?


Quik-It Chicken Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.