Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were sat right away and our server was beautiful and on top of things. She made sure we had everything we needed and asked us often if things were going well. Jan 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by run down dining area, one server, bartender for bar and DR Jan 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food, friendly waiter, but busy and staff was 'short'. Overall, very good Jan 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by they were very attentive and friendly. prices were very good and ribs were great. only item not up to par was mac and cheese side which was gritty...bbq beans were great Jan 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge (7) beef ribs and 3 hot link with extra BBQ sauce. Got them to go and it made four dinners with left overs. Dec 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was extremely slow (there was only 1 person working the floor (host, waiter, bartender). We waited up front for several minutes to be acknowledged. I had to peek into the kitchen to get the cook's attention who then went looking for the host/waiter/bartender.The food was no better. The cornbread seemed stale (I'm sure it was much better when it was fresh). I had the (highly touted) beef ribs which was not very tender and not very tasty. It was a disappointment. My wife had the pork ribs which was fair, but nothing to write home about. Needless to say, we were very highly under-whelmed by the whole experience. We will NOT be back to Rib Trader. Dec 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sevice was bad and the food was very bad Nov 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Beef ribs and baby back ribs are the only really reasons we go there to eat. The full rack is a great value. The beef ribs are a rare find and are very meaty. Nov 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are always made to feel welcomed. We love the food and the staff. Nov 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our server, Jim was excellent. He was attentive and very friendly. The ribs were tasty and fall off the bones. Will definitely return. Nov 17, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:22:28.415-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_23521, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday.

Rib Trader

2710 E. Chapman Avenue
Orange, CA 92869
Phone: (714) 744-9288
Cuisine: Steak
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Rib Trader Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.