Close
Rok Bistro is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 549.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide booths have very uncomfortable seat padding. Restaurant was very full, service was friendly but uncharacteristically slow. They were out of the sides both of us ordered, had to make a substitution.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The physical restaurant is very nice. We had a booth in the back and were very comfortable. Lighting just right, not too dark. Lots of wait staff. Our server was Joseph and he did a great job: explained the concept and technique of cooking on the hot rocks, answered all of our questions about menu items and specials and offered good suggestions. Very friendly and efficient.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a fun place to have dinner.
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_29016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

Rok Bistro

124 S. Murphy Ave.
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
Phone: (408) 733-7651
Cuisine: American, Fondue
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    Closed 2 pm through 5:30 pm Wed through Sat. Last reservation 30minutes prior to closing.
  • Special Needs 75% Organic Menu, Organic Menu Items, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu, Gluten-Free Items
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 90 People, 10 - 20 People, 20 - 50 People
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Outdoor Dining, Family / Children
  • Amenities TV, Private Party Room
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Located on Historic Murphy Ave. in downtown Sunnyvale, Rok is a truly unique restaurant that feels like the inside of a volcano. Red walls with flagstone facing, photos of local and famous rocks, a rock inlaid bartop and meandering stone pathway complete the theme. Entrees are delivered to your table seared and sizzling on hot volcanic Roks. Diners bask in the aroma as their entrees cook right before their eyes. Every bite is hot, juicy, and delicious, ready to be enjoyed as is or dipped in a variety of our specially-created dipping sauces. We also feature cheese appetizer and chocolate dessert fondues as well as wonderful salads. Our full bar features fruit-infused vodkas and a wine list that offers many varietals by the glass. Rok offers sidewalk dining, covered patio, private party room, full bar and 52" plasma TV. Rok is the ideal location for entire company or small group events. Rok can accommodate up to 18 persons in our private dining room and up to 90 persons if reserving the entire restaurant. Please call Steve Graham, Rok General Manager, at 408-733-7651 or by email at info@rokbistro.com to book your group reservation for what promises to be the ultimate evening of dining pleasure.

Read More
Rok Bistro is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 549.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide booths have very uncomfortable seat padding. Restaurant was very full, service was friendly but uncharacteristically slow. They were out of the sides both of us ordered, had to make a substitution.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The physical restaurant is very nice. We had a booth in the back and were very comfortable. Lighting just right, not too dark. Lots of wait staff. Our server was Joseph and he did a great job: explained the concept and technique of cooking on the hot rocks, answered all of our questions about menu items and specials and offered good suggestions. Very friendly and efficient.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a fun place to have dinner.
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_29016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Rok Bistro Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's