Close
Royal India Exquisite Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've been to Royal India a number of times. The restaurant has never failed to impress. From the quality and flavor of the food to the friendliness of the staff, the whole place is first rate. I would recommend it to anyone, whether they are eating Indian food for the first time, or an experienced campaigner.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great location, excellent food, wonderful service!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and presentation were very nice. Excellent service.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We love Indian food and this exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go there again and again.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ordered gin martini, got the mango martini without the mango (lime juice and gin). Yuk. Fish was dry and chewy.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is delicious and people that works there, even they are not your server, help you with any questions with a smile, they are very nice and like what they do.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love coming to this place. Maybe it's because I don't get to eat Indian food that often, but when I do, I always try to come here. The place is decorated so nicely and has such a chill vibe. I came with my boyfriend to catch a break from comic con and the whole gaslamp area in general, and we were so afraid of breaking stuff with our huge bulky bags and our tacky nerd gear. But they welcomed us and never made us feel like we didn't belong there :) The owner is such a gentle, professional dude and they make great food. Veggie samosas and garlic naan are a must! I enjoy their saag dishes, but the chicken tikka masala and ginger chili curry are real good... I'm aiming to try their korma next time :)
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_22844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Reservation required. Not valid for buffet.

Royal India Exquisite Restaurant

329 Market Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 269-9999
Cuisine: Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Royal India Exquisite Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's