Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordered gin martini, got the mango martini without the mango (lime juice and gin). Yuk. Fish was dry and chewy. Sep 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is delicious and people that works there, even they are not your server, help you with any questions with a smile, they are very nice and like what they do. Aug 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love coming to this place. Maybe it's because I don't get to eat Indian food that often, but when I do, I always try to come here. The place is decorated so nicely and has such a chill vibe. I came with my boyfriend to catch a break from comic con and the whole gaslamp area in general, and we were so afraid of breaking stuff with our huge bulky bags and our tacky nerd gear. But they welcomed us and never made us feel like we didn't belong there :) The owner is such a gentle, professional dude and they make great food. Veggie samosas and garlic naan are a must! I enjoy their saag dishes, but the chicken tikka masala and ginger chili curry are real good... I'm aiming to try their korma next time :) Jul 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place. We went on a Friday night around 8ish or so and were seated right away. It wasn't crowded, and it's a nice restaurant when you want a date spot with an atmosphere where you don't have to yell over music or other people. I'm not an Indian food expert, but I do eat Indian every now and then because I love it, and this place was no exception. I just had chicken Tikka Masala, forgot what my boyfriend got but I think it was the first off the curries menu below that. They were both great! We both chose our spice to be mild, but his had way more of a kick. As always, naan and samosas are a must. Naan was good, but the samosas were reeeally good,as were both the sauces... I could just eat the sauces by the spoonful. Great service too, but we got different people checking in on us haha. It got a bit confusing, but hey, they did take care of us. Thanks Royal India, I'll be back :) Apr 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and food. Friendly atmosphere. Feb 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food, although my wife thought it was too spicy (see ordered medium spicy). Her meat was the best, Korma Lamb. Feb 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food and service were excellent however there was no music in the restaurant which made it kind of awkward. Dec 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast service, accommodating server Jul 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible flavors and textures in their food! Saag chicken and lentil soup were excellent! Jun 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The prices were very high in my opinion. The quality of food was good, but the quantity of food you got for what you spent was not worth it. You don't even get Naan with your main entrée. Isn't that the best part about the whole Indian food experience? $5 extra dollars for 4 little pieces is rediculous!! The only thing that made it worth it, was getting the $25 off for spending over $50. Apr 11, 2015
  • 2016-10-25 T05:58:17.293-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_22844, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Reservation required. Not valid for buffet.

Royal India Exquisite Restaurant

329 Market Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 269-9999
Cuisine: Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Royal India Exquisite Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.