Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 288reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Curries are overpriced for the taste and quality. The Malai Kofta (spicy) was average and the Karahi Vegetable (spicy) was terrible. Karahi vegetable tasted of raw chili paste and tasted so bland. I am a good cook and bet I can cook better. The Papri chat (appetizer) had no chat masala (aka spices) and tasted bland even with the chutneys.The place is dimly lit to make it look classy but is not really. Service is good and quick but the restaurant lacks what a good restaurant should most importantly have - GOOD FOOD!! Definitely not value for money considering there are other Indian restaurants in the area that have good food and ambiance.I would not go back unless I have a coupon. Apr 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent food; poor table service Mar 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We order our food to go and since we used the certificate. The quanlity of the food was so much less than what they charged us. We seem like we got ripoff big time. Mar 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and service. Mar 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our waiter was super inattentive. However, the women who was busying was amazing, our water glasses were never empty thanks to her. I wish I knew her name, she deserved a raise! Feb 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great service, great ambience Feb 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are always so gracious, it is a very pleasant dining experience. Ambiance is very subtle, easy for small or large parties, very nice. Feb 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zaget rated Feb 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They were over priced and the servings were so small. We spent $130 over the $50 certificate and left hungry. Feb 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing really that exciting. Food and service are mediocre. Feb 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T17:41:50.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_52586, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Royal Khyber

1621 W. Sunflower Ave.
Santa Ana, CA 92704
Phone: (714) 436-1010
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Royal Khyber Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.