Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good entertainment. I didn't quite get the noodles that were more like greasy spaghetti. Shrimp was under cooked as was the fish chicken was overcooked. Person taking the order couldn't understand what we ordered and we did not know we were ordering an extra appetizer until the bill came. Oct 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty glasses Mar 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tofu outstanding Nov 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There was a child's birthday party there at the same time. Annoying. Oct 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had an 8pm reservation. When we got there all teppanyaki tables were occupied, so we went to the bar for a drink while we waited. They had a decent sake list, and we bought a reasonably priced bottle to also have with our meal. The soup and salad came out quickly, and the portions were huge (enough left for 1-2 more meals). The rice and noodles were a bit bland, but the sauces that accompanied them helped spice them up. The staff was also great about letting us stay to finish our sake and talk well after the rest of the guests at our table left. Definitely a place to try, but be prepared to not necessarily be seated right away even with a reservation. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by carol was our server and everything was delicious. Apr 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome sushi! Apr 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They have great sushi, but our service was very slow. Our waiter was occupied with a few other things, including hosting and left the check with us for 15 minutes. Mar 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was delicious. We enjoyed the $5 Martini Thursday night drink special. Mar 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service is always great! Mar 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T12:31:34.204-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_55674, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid for dinner only.

Sakura Teppanyaki

730 west Diversey Parkway
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 248-2882
Cuisine: Japanese
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sakura Teppanyaki Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.