Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ordered chicken strips and a burger. Took 47 minutes to get food. No one else was ordering food or eating so I know the kitchen wasn't backed up Aug 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're looking for a pack of hipsters there are plenty of other bars to go to. Shaw's has great food and live music, if you haven't tried their taco or ribs specials or the Shawburger you are missing out! Aug 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was excellent May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal service! Great bar food. The Shaw Burger is beyond awesome! One of the best burgers I've had l in Mpls! (Other than Matt's Juicy Lucy). Apr 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great. It took a minute for our waitress to warm up to us (this was our first time and it's an obvious local/regulars kind of place) but she warmed up pretty quickly after Honey's first joke. We happened upon the $2 Windsor drink special, which was a lovely surprise. Honey got the Shaw burger and I got the Bacon cheeseburger. Both delicious and exactly what I wanted tonight. I had heard that their burgers are great, found out tonight that this rumor is true. Apr 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would walk a mile in the desert (or Northeast) for a Shaw burger. I like to double it up and get the tots with it. It is one of my favorite burgers of all time next to the Birk burger at the Nook and the Juicy Lucy at the Cardinal. My wife prefers the Sun burger. Nightly specials are decent as well. They have a frybread taco special Wednesdays that was unreal delicious. Internet jukebox is cool, crowd is generally a mixed bag but the bartenders are always friendly and hard working. Mar 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, drinks and service! Mar 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by We like dive bars as a rule. Too bad this one didn't acknowledge us. We took a seat, saw no server in the whole place for 20 minutes. Went to the bar for help, the bartender left the crazy busy bar to go outside and find the server somewhere out there (it's winter, she wasn't working out there). We finally ordered, then waited ONE HOUR for our food with zero contact from our server. Again, we never even saw her walk by. I was upset my husband left a standard tip. That should have gone to the bartender who went to find her outside. Food quality was all over the place. The rueben was decent, the onion rings were very good, the burger was outright terrible at lower than school cafeteria standards. Mar 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had the Shaw Burger... Wow, it was incredible! Mar 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reuben was delicious! Saucy, If you don't like a meal rich in sauce or super juicy, make mention. Feb 13, 2016
  • 2016-09-30 T05:57:01.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_161377, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Shaw's Bar

1528 University Ave NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413
Phone: (612) 781-4405
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Shaw's Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.