Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1110reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The restaurant was dead on a Friday night and we were unhappy that the hostest sat us right next to this obnoxious table when there was 5 other empty tables in the same room. Also, the servers were very nice but our drinks took 20 minutes to get to us when again it was dead. We also could not find our server to order another round when we wanted. The filet was deliscious but 2 cuts were slightly overcooked so the manager was nice enough to offer us a free desert. I felt it was overpriced, especially the side dishes overall the food was the best part it was really good. Oct 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The steaks and sides were overwhelmingly salty Oct 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service. Very large portions. I'm a vegetarian and would have liked to see a vegetarian entree option. These seem to be available for lunch and late night but not for dinner. Oct 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hype was not all it was. The food did not meet the expectations built for the place. Oct 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a very enjoyable night, Sep 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice environment. It was obvious that the service staff lacks experience. It felt very rehearsed. It was just my wife and I. The hostess sat us at a booth that was set for four people rather than having us wait a moment while the table was changed to two settings. The servers then awkwardly removed the two extra place settings a few pieces at a time over several trips to the table. Other than that, the overall service was good, but below the standard that you would expect at a restaurant with those price points. Sep 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was superb, service was excellent Sep 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtney was very knowledgable and made our dining experience far more enjoyable with excellent food and wine suggestions. She was prompt and professional. Aug 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive and Courteous Staff. Well Managed Jul 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by since the restaurant is moving to Allentown we will not be guests any longer , we like the current location and will Not go to Allentown for dinner, sorry, wish you were staying at your current location May 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:05:25.722-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1110, tr_1110
  • loc_en_US, sid_32170, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday.

Shula's America's Steak House

27 N. 7th St.
Allentown, PA 18101
Phone: (610) 841-5600
Cuisine: Steak, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Shula's America's Steak House Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.