Close
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 45reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was great but we were there because I had gotten a certificate from Restaurant.com. We were supposed to spend a certain amount. We would have appreciated it if the server had told us when we hit the amount. We were worried about not hitting the amount needed, instead we went way over it. Would have appreciated some notice at some point from the server. Jul 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy. Music was good. Food was good. Service was good. And Drinks were good. What else could I ask for? Jun 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waitress was attentive. And she was thoughtful in the selection of the wine. The utensils and the plates did come after the meal was served, but the waitress quickly resolved this. Mar 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was told to come after 5 since the kitchen won't be open until then. I got there for 5 and was told to grab any seat until another hostess came over and said that we would have to go to the bar since the serves wouldn't arrive until 7. Nov 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribly slow bartending service. Bartender kept fraternizing with people already with drinks instead of paying attention to everyone. The night ended in my party and I being called names unnecessarily. Never had this experience before at Slate but did this night. I hope for better service next time if I plan to come back after this event. Nov 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The couches that we sat at were very comfortable. I would have preferred a table with regular chairs though. Sep 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is delicious. The food was served quickly and the waitress was really nice. Jun 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On a Wednesday it was not crowded so we were able to sit at a table without reservation. It was chilly so the fans on full blast was a bit too much. The food was good and the drinks were fine. Jun 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Limited menu, with many items on the menu not available. Food just average. Loud and dark atmosphere. Not a good dining experience. Apr 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very overpriced. Food good. Prices on menu not same as on bill. Bill higher by at least $2 per item. Will not return Mar 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T15:49:47.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_34130, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Slate

54 West 21st Street Ground
New York, NY 10010
Phone: (212) 989-0096
Cuisine: Contemporary
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Slate Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.