Close
Rated 4 out of 5 by 614reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant is a bit expensive for what it is but waiters were friendly and salsa, guac and chips were good. Portions are very large which may account for the price. Chicken fajita was dry but flavor was good. Quesadilla was very good. Melted cheese was very good as well. Feb 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was slow and lacking. Feb 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Salsa and Great chips! But provide a choice of mild or medium house salsa that comes with chips. House salsa too hot for some. Feb 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waiter was excellent...and funny. Feb 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food and good drinks. Nice staff Jan 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Servers were pleasant and prompt. Margarita and salsa were simply delish! Ordered a quesadilla and have to say that it was very good too! Jan 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was polite and rapid.The food was very flavorful.Much better then the "usual Mexican"neighborhood restaurant fare.I would definitely recommend Sombrero to my friends. Jan 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service and most of the food was good. The guacamole was the best I ever had. The grilled vegetables were delicious too. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the chicken was kind of hard and dry. Not used to eating hard chicken in a restaurant. Other than that, it was a nice experience. Jan 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The experience was pretty good despite alot of bad reviews on yelp. The service was good and prompt. The waiter and the bussboys were very polite and friendly. The food tasted good esp the traditional guacamole we had as a starter and the fajita as our entree. Drinks were tasty and not weak, served well too. Unfortunately the service charge was already included in the bill which the waiter never informed us about it. That was a big flaw for this place. Jan 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant, tasty food, very nice staff! Jan 19, 2015
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Sombrero Mexican Restaurant

303 W 48th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 586-4853
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$

Sombrero Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.