Close
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 67reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed the Souffle. It is one of the best in the Bay Area. Good food and good location. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun experience. The restaurant changed a lot since the last time we visited it just over a year ago. We went this time just for the soufflé, which was just as good, albeit just a smidgen undercooked (it could have been cooked a little longer). The owners of the restaurant are of Chinese heritage with an obvious affinity for England and British customs. The furnishings are interesting (Lacy couches on one side of the table and chairs on the other) with British decorations adorning every spare space on the walls, which begs the question of why it is the "Soufflés Cafe" (French..)? The portions seemed to have gotten smaller, but overall it was a great experience with good food. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious!! The soufflés were phenomenol!! Apr 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The drinks and soufflé were amazing however the prime rib was exactly half fat, and looked like it had been pounder extremely too hard with a tendorizer. They also failed to get the soufflé started when we ordered them so there was quite ackward wait after food. Mar 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The souffle was awesome however my husband said that his sushi fish tasted old and fishy. The server also did not come back after our food was served and we had to ask for our bill after waiting a while. Feb 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my souffle was delicious!!!!!!!!!! Oct 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute restaurant. Soufflés were absolutely delicious and well worth the wait. Aug 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I been the restaurant with friends few times, we love their dessert indoor. But after the 3rd time I have placed the order out the size of the food is much smaller than what I have before, just one example: in the order, I have order of mussels. There were about 20 of them last month, but this month is only 6 pieces of the order. I feel like being cheated, and won't plan to have dinner there in the future. Aug 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The restaurant employees were argument in the Kitchen that we heard in our entire dinning evening. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not that good. We were disappointed with the Strawberry soufflé because it was soggy. We should have ordered the chocolate one instead. The cream that comes with the soufflé tasted better. The Hong Kong Style milk tea and the custard was good. I make better black sesame dessert at home. The chicken chow mein was a disappointment. Another problem is that the restaurant only accepts cash. May 5, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T13:54:26.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_171933, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.
Minimum purchase of $50.

Souffle Cafe

1401 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 399-1687
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Souffle Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.