Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 274reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent quality food, poor execution of dishes in the kitchen. Obvious, the chef has little or no culinary training. Oct 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The actual menu different from On-Line menus; the entrees were limited. The quality of the food was poor. Steak was tough, alcohol selection very limited. Atmosphere was typical lower end hotel restaurants. The table was sticky and the service slow. Sep 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our server was excellent and made the evening a lot of fun Sep 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant atmosphere and Julie was a good sever! Aug 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dining experience was good... however the one negative is the menu. I chose this restaurant because of several tasty treats shown from the menu on however apparently St. James has since changed their menu and at least 3 of the things I intended to try were no longer available. Aug 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food is way over priced for what you get. The food quality was poor, service was OK. The pork chops were way over priced dry and tasteless. The shrimp on the portobello didnt have much of a taste. My wife and I was very dissapointed. We could have went next door to Charleys for a cheaper and had a fantastic dinner. Aug 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomato garlic soup is to die for!!! Jul 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was very good and the waiter Carlos Reyes was excellent . The only negative was that the food took longer than expected and overall experience was a bit slow...I think adding more help during busy time might help. Jul 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although this is inside a hotel, this was far from what I would expect for hotel food. There is a beautiful atrium filled with live trees and plants, so we sat "outside" but still enjoyed the air conditioned comfort. Our waiter was very kind, and just right. (Not over solicitous, but there when we needed him.) The food was outstanding - my Chicken Madeira was well prepared, tasty and had lots of veggies. My husband enjoyed his grouper sandwich and the sides were good as well. The presentation was pretty and the service was as fast as we wanted it. There is a bar with a TV available had we wanted to go that route (which we didn't). I've had hotel food before but this far exceeded my expectations. Jul 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service was excellent. Great atmosphere! Jul 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-23 T07:33:33.368-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_56453, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

St. James

4400 W Cypress St Inside Sheraton Suites
Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: (813) 873-8675
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

St. James Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.