Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1241reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by We ordered three different steaks. One filet which was dry, mealy and overcooked, one hanger steak which was tough and over cooked and one rib eye steak which was cooked perfectly and delicious. This is the second time we have eaten there. Our first experience was very bad but we decided to give it another try. However, the quality of the food and service does not equate with the high prices of the food. In fairness, we have only had steaks there so we can't comment on anything else. However, since they are known for their steaks and are a good portion of their menu....they need a new source for buying meat and training of staff on how to cook meat properly. Apr 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We both ordered fillet and both were done perfectly. We also had appetizers that were also good. It was my husbands birthday and we had a very enjoyable night. Our waitress was also pleasant. Great job :-) Apr 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by little shocked at the prices. Apr 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When we were first seated the were children next to us making a ton of noise - very inappropriate for Stephens. Also the music from the bar was too loud in the dining area. Apr 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both of us love going to Stephen's. Great food, good atmosphere. On the expensive side, but with Restaurant.com we can afford it. Apr 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stephen's on State has decent quality food. When a band is playing in the bar, the restaurant gets loud. It seemed like there were quite a few patrons who knew the staff. Apr 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dark. Server was nice. Apr 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The restaurant was very dark and when the music started (after 7pm) it was very loud and hard to hear your date. The food was cooked and prepared well but too expensive for what it was (the flat iron steak). The soup, salad and quesadilla were fairly priced as appetizers which is what I had to make my meal. Our waitress Kelly was very nice and attentive. Apr 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Despite being extremely busy, food was excellent and hot and service couldn't have been better. Apr 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was very crowded but the service was great and food was terrific Apr 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T18:08:21.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1241, tr_1241
  • loc_en_US, sid_15530, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $100. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Stephen's On State

105 West State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-8900
Cuisine: Contemporary, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stephen's On State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.