Rated 4 out of 5 by 295reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I previously dined at Stone Kitchen and enjoyed the food, but this time I ordered the $52 set dinner and picked fried chicken and spicy pork belly. They brought out grilled chicken and spicy pork belly and waiter was kind enough to replace with kalbi as he said the fried chicken was not available even though that's what I asked because the menu said when available. He gave us each a shot of complementary soju to make up for that. But still the pork and kalbi was overcooked and was tough, but I didn't want to complain and wait for them to make it again as we were trying to make punchline comedy show. I'm surprised because my prior visits did not have this issue and I'll have to attribute to a bad night even though I'm not sure why there are no longer Koreans working there anymore. The other issue I had was I made reservations through opentable and entered where the computer screen was which happened to be the to go counter and she directed me to podium to check in where they had a reservation book which did not have my name and the guy just said it was fine. At the end of my meal, I asked the waiter to check in me so I would not have a no show and he bought over the ipad to verify my name and checked me in. But 5 days later I still had not received credit for this dine and I had to email opentable to get my credit. Sep 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoy going to Stone Korean Kitchen for dinner because its close to where we live, the food is good, and if we happen to catch HH, they have great HH deals. The only bad thing about it is that whenever it's busy, service is a little slow. I think they just need more servers helping out. Sep 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was ok, but the food was not authentic at all, very american and obvious what shortcuts they took to try and make it seem like Korean food. Aug 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't get asked if we want more drinks or if we wanted to order entree till we flagged down the waitress Jul 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing lacking was service. One server kept bringing us food that belonged to the next table, and our server kept forgetting to bring us the extra tea we ordered. We sat outside because the acoustic inside make conversation very difficult. Jul 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hostess was also the waiter and sometimes the server. She was very friendly and professional. Jul 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the waitress was very personable and helpful and very attentive to customers. Jun 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was very nice. We ate outdoors and it got pretty windy, but that was our choice. We ordered off the appetizer menu it was delicious. Jun 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was great; a lot of food for the value. We were seated at 1:15, after the lunch rush - the service was atrocious. Several of us actually had to get up to find the server in order to pay our bill. Mar 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All the servers are nice and cater to our needs. Food is good and the place is clean. Mar 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:17:50.443-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_41332, prod, sort_default

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

Stone Korean Kitchen

4 Embarcadero Center Street Level
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (415) 839-4070
Cuisine: Korean, Asian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stone Korean Kitchen Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.