Close
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, restaurant is clean, food is delicious and they have great happy hour! Nov 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was expecting an authentic korean cuisine. As the waitress said, it's more fusion or hybrid. We ordered stone heated bibimbap$15. It taste was flat and dry. It also had corn mixed in that would harden in the heated stoneware that made it unpleasant to eat. Corn in bibimbap. I mentioned this to the waitress and she said that was a common complaint. Also ordered tofu stew $15 and korean ribs $19. These were great but the portions were definitely in the tiny side. 3 side dishes that were very tasteless and generic. Overall location was great but food is over-hyped and over priced. Oct 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is fresh & hot. Asian prefers fresh hot food, not reheat hot food. Sauces, each have its distinct favor. Oct 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow Service Aug 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We went late lunch. The staff seemed more interested in their lunch than checking in on us. Aug 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was so loud in the restaurant that even shouting was difficult! We asked to be seated outside in the shade but that space was reserved so we had to sit inside. It w as also very muggy until they opened the side door to allow some breeze. Jul 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great variety of delicious food options, large servings at reasonable prices Jul 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow, everything I ordered scored, from the bibimbap so generously portioned, fresh,and flavorful, to the short rib skewers and fried green bean appetizers. The staff is very attentive and friendly, and place has a nice contemporary decor with outdoor dining and nice view of the Embarcadero. I am really looking forward to returning very soon to try their lunch menu and happy hour, too. Jul 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the appetizers at Happy Hour price!! Jun 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't get refills of water even after I requested it. Servers seemed very distracted and busy, even though it wasn't very busy at all. Jun 18, 2014

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

ACT FAST! ONLY 3 Certificates Left!
1
1 2 3
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

This restaurant is great for…

Stone Korean Kitchen

4 Embarcadero Center Street Level
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (415) 839-4070
Cuisine: Korean, Asian
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Stone Korean Kitchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.