Close
Sushiya of Riverside is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent,staff very friendly and the manager even came over and talked to us. We will be back for sure.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent food, service was a little scattered but overall good
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been coming here for three years. The water tastes bad. Our first waiter was new, and the other two were kinda slow. I had questions and had to get up to ask someone behind the counter. Overall, I should have went to an AYCE sushi place. This place is overpriced and the music is annoying. They just cater to the UCR students in my opinion. If I return it would only be because of the happy hour specials, and probably by myself.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sushiExcellent service
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-09
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_60138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.

Sushiya of Riverside

1201 University Ave. Suite 117
Riverside, CA 92507
Phone: (951) 534-0702
Cuisine: Asian
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Amenities Wi-fi, TV
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children, Bar Scene, Sports Bar
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

The Sushiya Japanese Restaurant and Bar is a dual-function environment catering to diners in one area of the space while providing entertainment to sports and news aficionados, who want to watch sports games on TV and current events reporting in another. The atmosphere exhibits raw elements from exotic woods to concrete and metals, which along with many custom designed fixtures delivers a setting full of personality and character for all crowds. Together with some of the finest Japanese cuisine, this gastromonic experience conveys a fun yet sophisticated palette for all senses. Our extensive menu of hot and cold dishes, cut rolls and special rolls, appetizers, noodles and salads, brings satisfaction to the daring sushi lovers as well as meat lovers and vegetarians. Our concept is to give our guests the best quality food at reasonable prices in a unique environment. Sushiya's sushi and bar offers beers, sake, wines, and drinks reminiscent of a contemporary Japanese restaurant and sports club in Central Tokyo. A select beverage list features unique and interesting Japanese sakes and exotic beers including wines from California and from countries like Spain, Argentina, and Chile.

Sushiya of Riverside is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent,staff very friendly and the manager even came over and talked to us. We will be back for sure.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent food, service was a little scattered but overall good
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been coming here for three years. The water tastes bad. Our first waiter was new, and the other two were kinda slow. I had questions and had to get up to ask someone behind the counter. Overall, I should have went to an AYCE sushi place. This place is overpriced and the music is annoying. They just cater to the UCR students in my opinion. If I return it would only be because of the happy hour specials, and probably by myself.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sushiExcellent service
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-09
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_60138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Sushiya of Riverside Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's