Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1056reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great place to eat-friendly staff, great service and high quality food. Feb 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was good, well presented and Delivered hot. Wait staff needs some polish but were friendly and helpful. For this level a few small things were missing. Table cloths and crumb service was one. The pepper should have been fresh in a grinder not in a shaker. The home made ice cream was very good as was the carrot cake. The crust on the sweet potato pie was not so good. I had a blacked salmon special that was very good. My wife really enjoyed the dumplings stuffed with goat cheese and sweet potato. We will visit again. Jan 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My friend and I were staying at the hotel and went for dinner. The food was very good and the prices were moderate, for Charleston. Nice, quiet atmosphere and as a hotel guest we received a complimentary bottle of wine with dinner, which was actually quite good as well. My friend had the hanger steak and I had the bacon wrapped scallops and both dishes were very good and well prepared. Jan 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had to send my order back. The sandwich was soggy on one side. It appears that the bread is no longer grilled as it was in the past. The second one was very good. Jan 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had the crab cakes and loved the whole meal. My husband had swordfish and wasn't crazy about the Asiago grits accompaniment. We tried fried green tomatoes and liked them. Aldo their she crab soup was delicious. Jan 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband and I love to come from Myrtle beach to Charleston for date night at Swamp fox. The food and service is always outstanding. Jan 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is always well prepared, the omelette station is excellent and the servers are always very pleasant and responsive to your needs. Plus, on Sunday, they have an excellent young pianist who plays while you dine. It all makes for a very nice breakfast setting and meal. Jan 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by the bacon appeared to have been cooked in a fryolayer ..half of it was burned and bacon was stuck together as if cooked together..also the bread pudding on our arrival at 11:ooam seemed to be the last remnants of the pudding and over cooked.. Jan 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the menu on restaurant.com needs to be updated Jan 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food and setting. Jan 7, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T07:17:28.006-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1056, tr_1056
  • loc_en_US, sid_15661, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Swamp Fox Restaurant & Bar

387 King Street
Charleston, SC 29403
Phone: (843) 724-8888
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Swamp Fox Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.